Skip to main content


Posted by on Thursday, May 9, 2019 in Morgan Award, News, News & Events, Writing Studio Blog.

Congratulations to the winners of the 2019 Henrietta Hickman Morgan Memorial Award for First-Year Writers!

A brightly colored poster listing the first, second, and third place winners of the 2019 Morgan Award competition.

Thanks, too, to all who submitted their work for consideration. As always, the Morgan Award committee reviewed an impressive array of submissions from Vanderbilt’s first-year students and was honored by the chance to see the fruits of our students academic and creative labors.

Learn more about the annual Morgan Award competition here.

Tags: , ,