Skip to main content

How do I turn off course tools I do not need?

Generally, there is no need to turn off tools in your Brightspace course. In some cases, turning off one tool may affect another tool you are using. If you wish to simply remove something from your Navigation Bar, you can find those instructions here.

If you do find you need to turn off a tool, Brightspace gives instructors the ability to do this. Follow the steps below to learn how to turn off tools.


1) First, log into Brightspace and enter the course.

2) Click the Course Admin tab in the navbar.

3) Click Tools under the Administration section.

4) Go through the list and select the status of the appropriate tools to Off.