Skip to main content

Faculty Members

The Biophotonics Center at Vanderbilt University works closely with the School of Engineering, the School of Medicine and the College of Arts and Science. In this way, fundamental discovery and research complements our clinical research and commercial translation of optical technologies to improve patient care.  Numerous faculty are currently engaged in biophotonics research. Some of these researchers utilize optical techniques to address specific questions in their research while others are photonics researchers themselves, and still others are clinical collaborators vested in biomedical photonics applications.

School of Engineering

 

Name

Email

Image result for anita mahadevan-jansen Anita Mahadevan-Jansen anita.mahadevan-jansen@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for duco jansen Duco Jansen duco.jansen@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for yuankai tao vanderbilt Yuankai (Kenny) Tao yuankai.tao@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for audrey bowden vanderbilt Audrey Bowden a.bowden@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for justin baba vanderbilt Justin Baba justin.s.baba@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for rizia bardhan vanderbilt Rizia Bardhan rizia.bardhan@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for guelcher vanderbilt Scott Guelcher scott.guelcher@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for matthew lang vanderbilt Matthew Lang matt.lang@vanderbilt.edu
Giju Thomas Giju Thomas giju.thomas@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for jason valentine vanderbilt Jason Valentine jason.g.valentine@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for sharon weiss vanderbilt Sharon Weiss sharon.weiss@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for yaqiong xu vanderbilt Yaqiong Xu yaqiong.xu@vanderbilt.edu

College of Arts and Science

 

Name

Email

Image result for bornhop vanderbilt Darryl Bornhop darryl.bornhop@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for charles brau vanderbilt  Charles Brau charles.a.brau@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for richard haglund vanderbilt  Richard Haglund richard.haglund@vanderbilt.edu 
Image result for shane hutson vanderbilt Shane Hutson shane.hutson@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for carl johnson vanderbilt Carl Johnson carl.h.johnson@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for sandy rosenthal vanderbilt Sandy Rosenthal sandra.j.rosenthal@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for norman tolk vanderbilt Norman Tolk norman.tolk@vanderbilt.edu

School of Medicine

 

Name

Email

Image result for mingfeng bai vanderbilt Mingfeng Bai mingfeng.bai@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for kelly bennett vanderbilt Kelly Bennett kelly.a.bennett@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for vivien casagrande vanderbilt Vivien Casagrande vivien.casagrande@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for li min chen vanderbilt Li Min Chen  limin.chen@vanderbilt.edu 
Image result for anthony daniels vanderbilt Anthony Daniels  
Image result for jeff davidson Jeff Davidson jeff.davidson@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for darrel ellis vanderbilt Darrel Ellis  
Image result for duke herrell Duke Herrell  
Image result for girish hiremath vanderbilt Girish Hiremath girish.hiremath@vumc.org
Image result for karen joos vanderbilt Karen Joos karen.joos@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for dineo khabele Dineo Khabele  dkhabele@vumc.edu
Image result for peter konrad vanderbilt  Peter Konrad  
Image result for oliver mcintyre vanderbilt Oliver McIntyre oliver.mcintyre@vanderbilt.edu
Bryan Millis Bryan Millis bryan.a.millis@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for jeffry nyman vanderbilt Jeffry Nyman jeffry.s.nyman@vanderbilt.edu 
Image result for wellington pham vanderbilt Wellington Pham wellington.pham@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for alvin powers vanderbilt Al Powers Al.Powers@vanderbilt.edu 
Image result for jeff reese vanderbilt Jeff Reese jeff.reese@vumc.org
Image result for melinda sanders Melinda Sanders melinda.sanders@vanderbilt.edu
Image result for jin shen vanderbilt Jin Shen  
Image result for reid thompson vanderbilt Reid Thompson  
Image result for tkaczyk vanderbilt Eric Tkaczyk

TranslationalResearchClinic

(Lab Email)