Skip to main content

Lab Members

Lab

Graduate Students

  Name and Publications Email Research
Wilson

Wilson Adams

- [Pubs]

wilson.adams
  • Biophysical Mechanisms of Infrared Neural Stimulation
  • Applications of Multimodal Nonlinear Optical Imaging for Biomedical Research
Grace

Shuang Chang (Grace)

shuang.chang
  • Extraction and clinical application of light attenuation coefficient (AC) measurements for early disease detection
JeremyB Jeremy Ford jeremy.b.ford
  • Optimization of laser parameters for infrared neural control
Logan Logan Jenkins j.logan.jenkins 
  • Characterization of the mechanisms underlying infrared neural stimulation and inhibition in the central nervous system
EmmanuelM Emmanuel Mannoh emmanuel.mannoh  
  • Non invasive monitoring of vascular perfusion in flaps using laser speckle imaging
Laura Masson Laura Masson laura.masson
  • High wavenumber Raman spectroscopy for the quantification of water in tissues, towards the assessment of hydration in athletes.
  • Raman spectroscopy as a noninvasive approach to assess preterm labor risk in human patients.
Graham Graham Throckmorton graham.a.throckmorton
  • Clinical translation of infrared neural stimulation in the peripheral nervous system 
Sean Fitzgerald Sean Fitzgerald sean.t.fitzgerald
  • Development of scanned oblique plane illumination (SOPi) microscope
Emily Kight Emily Kight emily.c.kight
  • Ovarian cancer detection, urinalysis, point of care diagnostics, microfluidics
Anupam Kumar Anupam Kumar anupam.kumar
  • Functional, Near-Infrared Spectroscopy
  • Neuromonitoring
Yunqin Zhao Yunqin Zhao (ORCID) yunqin.zhao
  • Optical Coherence Tomography 
  • In Vitro Fertilization
Alec Walter Alec Walter alec.b.walter
  • Photodynamic Therapy for the Treatment of Gram-Positive Bacterial Skin Infections
  Trevor Voss trevor.voss
  • Biophotonics
  • Infrared Neural Modulation
  • Gut-Brain axis

Undergraduate Students

 
Name
Email
Research
Elly Shin
Elly Shin
elly.shin
  • Characterization of bacteria causing acute otitis media using Raman spectroscopy
Kevin Ifiora Kevin Nnaemeka Ifiora kevin.n.ifiora
  • Development of a low cost and point of care urinalysis device