Skip to main content

School and College Faculty Contacts

College of Arts & Science

Dan Morgan

Faculty Director of Immersion

Associate Dean; Principal Senior Lecturer of Earth and Environmental Sciences

dan.morgan@vanderbilt.edu

Phillip J. Ackerman-Lieberman

Immersion Coordinator

Associate Professor of Jewish Studies and Classical and Mediterranean Studies; Associate Professor of Law

phillip.i.ackerman-lieberman@vanderbilt.edu

Jo-Anne Bachorowski

Immersion Coordinator

Associate Professor of Psychology

jo-anne.bachorowski@vanderbilt.edu

Robert F. Barsky

Immersion Coordinator

Professor of French and Comparative Literature; Professor of Law

robert.barsky@vanderbilt.edu

Katherine Blue Carroll

Immersion Coordinator

Assistant Professor of Political Science

katherine.carroll@vanderbilt.edu

Lily Claiborne

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer in Earth and Environmental Science

lily.claiborne@vanderbilt.edu

Amy B. Cooter

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer in Sociology

amy.cooter@vanderbilt.edu

Willis Hulings

Immersion Coordinator

Associate Professor of the Practice of Managerial Studies

willis.hulings@vanderbilt.edu

Heather Luea

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer in Economics

heather.m.luea@vanderbilt.edu

Elizabeth Meadows

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer of English

elizabeth.s.meadows@vanderbilt.edu

Prasad L. Polavarapu

Immersion Coordinator

Professor of Chemistry

prasad.l.polavarapu@vanderbilt.edu

Sheri Shaneyfelt

Immersion Coordinator

Principal Senior Lecturer in History of Art

sheri.shaneyfelt@vanderbilt.edu

Michael P. Stone

Immersion Coordinator

Professor of Chemistry; Professor of Biochemistry

michael.p.stone@vanderbilt.edu

Gabriel A. Torres Colón

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer in American Studies

g.torres@vanderbilt.edu

Courtney Caudle Travers

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer of Communications

courtney.travers@vanderbilt.edu

Kalman Varga

Immersion Coordinator

Professor of Physics

kalman.varga@vanderbilt.edu

Jonathan Waters

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer of Cinema and Media Arts

j.waters@vanderbilt.edu

Blair School of Music

Brian Utley

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer in Saxophone

brian.utley@vanderbilt.edu

Divinity School

Melissa Snarr

Immersion Coordinator

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Associate Professor of Ethics and Society

melissa.snarr@vanderbilt.edu

Law School

Spring Miller

Immersion Coordinator

Assistant Dean for Public Interest; Lecturer in Law

spring.miller@vanderbilt.edu

Owen School of Management

David Owens

Immersion Coordinator

Professor of the Practice of Management and Innovation

david.owens@vanderbilt.edu

Peabody College of Education and Human Development

Leslie Kirby

Faculty Director of Immersion Experiences

Principal Senior Lecturer in Human and Organizational Development

leslie.kirby@vanderbilt.edu

School of Engineering

Paul Laibinis

Immersion Coordinator; Primary Point of Contact

Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

paul.e.laibinis@vanderbilt.edu

Kenneth Frampton

Immersion Coordinator

Associate Professor of the Practice of Mechanical Engineering

ken.frampton@vanderbilt.edu

Timothy Holman

Immersion Coordinator

Director of Undergraduate Studies in Electrical and Computer Engineering; Research Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering

tim.holman@vanderbilt.edu

Julie Johnson

Immersion Coordinator

Associate Professor of the Practice of Computer Science

julie.l.johnson@vanderbilt.edu

Anita Mahadevan-Jansen

Immersion Coordinator

Orrin H. Ingram Chair in Biomedical Engineering; Professor of Biomedical Engineering; Professor of Neurological Surgery

anita.mahadevan-jansen@vanderbilt.edu

Christopher J. Rowe

Immersion Coordinator

Associate Dean for External Relations; Professor of the Practice of Engineering Management; Professor of the Practice of Communication of Science and Technology

christopher.j.rowe@vanderbilt.edu

Robert Stammer

Immersion Coordinator

Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Emeritus

robert.stammer@vanderbilt.edu

School of Medicine

Amy Major

Faculty Director of Immersion

Associate Professor of Medicine

amy.major@vumc.org

School of Nursing

Jana Lauderdale

Immersion Coordinator

Associate Professor of Nursing

jana.lauderdale@vanderbilt.edu