Skip to main content

School and College Faculty Contacts

College of Arts & Science

Dan Morgan

Faculty Director of Immersion

Associate Dean; Principal Senior Lecturer of Earth and Environmental Sciences

dan.morgan@vanderbilt.edu

Jo-Anne Bachorowski

Immersion Coordinator

Associate Professor of Psychology

jo-anne.bachorowski@vanderbilt.edu

Katherine Blue Carroll

Immersion Coordinator

Assistant Professor of Political Science; Associate Director of Public Policy Studies

katherine.carroll@vanderbilt.edu

Elizabeth Catania

Immersion Coordinator

Assistant Professor in Neuroscience; Director of Undergraduate Studies in Neuroscience

elizabeth.catania@vanderbilt.edu

Courtney Caudle Travers

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer; Director of Internships in Communication Studies

courtney.travers@vanderbilt.edu

Lily Claiborne

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer; Director of Undergraduate Studies in Earth and Environmental Science

lily.claiborne@vanderbilt.edu

Amy B. Cooter

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer in Sociology

amy.cooter@vanderbilt.edu

Chalene Helmuth

Immersion Coordinator

Principal Senior Lecturer, Affiliated Faculty, Center for Latin American Studies and American Studies

chalene.helmuth@vanderbilt.edu

Willis Hulings

Immersion Coordinator

Associate Professor of the Practice of Managerial Studies

willis.hulings@vanderbilt.edu

Heather Luea

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer in Economics

heather.m.luea@vanderbilt.edu

Elizabeth Meadows

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer of English; Assistant Director, The Curb Center

elizabeth.s.meadows@vanderbilt.edu

Prasad L. Polavarapu

Immersion Coordinator

Professor of Chemistry

prasad.l.polavarapu@vanderbilt.edu

Sheri Shaneyfelt

Immersion Coordinator

Principal Senior Lecturer in History of Art

sheri.shaneyfelt@vanderbilt.edu

Michael P. Stone

Immersion Coordinator

Professor of Chemistry

michael.p.stone@vanderbilt.edu

Kalman Varga

Immersion Coordinator

Professor of Physics; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Department of Physics and Astronomy

kalman.varga@vanderbilt.edu

Jonathan Waters

Immersion Coordinator

Associate Chair, Cinema and Media Arts; Principle Senior Lecturer, Cinema and Media Arts; Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Education

j.waters@vanderbilt.edu

Blair School of Music

Brian Utley

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer in Saxophone

brian.utley@vanderbilt.edu

Divinity School

James Byrd

Immersion Coordinator

Professor of American Religious History; Cal Turner Chancellor's Chair of Wesleyan Studies; Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Research

james.p.byrd@vanderbilt.edu

Law School

Spring Miller

Immersion Coordinator

Assistant Dean and Martha Craig Daughtrey Director for Public Interest; Lecturer in Law

spring.miller@vanderbilt.edu

Owen School of Management

David Owens

Immersion Coordinator

Evans Family Executive Director of the Wond'ry
Professor of the Practice of Management and Innovation

david.owens@vanderbilt.edu

Peabody College of Education and Human Development

Anita A. Wager

Immersion Coordinator

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Academic Affairs, Office of the Dean

anita.wager@vanderbilt.edu

Leigh Scheer

Immersion Coordinator for Pyschology and Human Development

Senior Lecturer and Director of Undergraduate Studies, Department of Psychology and Human Development

 

leigh.scheer@vanderbilt.edu

School of Engineering

Tom Withrow

VUSE Immersion Director; Immersion Coordinator for Mechanical Engineering

Assistant Dean for Design; Associate Professor of the Practice of Mechanical Engineering

thomas.j.withrow@vanderbilt.edu

Walter Collett

Immersion Coordinator for Electrical & Computer Engineering

Adjunct Associate Professor in the Practice of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

walter.l.collett@vanderbilt.edu

Russell Dunn

Immersion Coordinator for Chemical Engineering

Professor of the Practice of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

russell.dunn@vanderbilt.edu

Courtney Johnson

Immersion Coordinator for Engineering Science

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Technical Communications

courtney.l.johnson@vanderbilt.edu

Marc Moore

Immersion Coordinator for Biomedical Engineering

Associate Professor of the Practice of Biomedical Engineering

marc.c.moore@vanderbilt.edu

Robert Tairas

Immersion Coordinator for Computer Science

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Computer Science

robert.tairas@vanderbilt.edu

Lori Troxel

Immersion Coordinator for Civil Engineering

Professor of the Practice of Civil & Environmental Engineering; Director of Undergraduate Studies in Civil Engineering

 

lori.a.troxel@vanderbilt.edu

School of Medicine

Amy Major

Faculty Director of Immersion

Associate Professor of Medicine

amy.major@vumc.org

School of Nursing

Cathy Maxwell

Immersion Coordinator

Assistant Professor

cathy.maxwell@vanderbilt.edu