Skip to main content


The CSB Core Faculty are investigators at Vanderbilt with sufficient knowledge and practical experience in at least one structural biology approach to serve as contacts or consultants for other Vanderbilt investigators who are interested in structural biology research.

CSB Core Faculty

By Department

Biological Sciences Cell and Developmental
Tony Capra Biology Jens Meiler
Brandt Eichman Qiangjun (QJ) Zhou Mike Stone
Lauren Jackson
placeholder text Molecular Physiology
Pathology, Microbiology
Biochemistry and Biophysics and Immunology
Breann Brown Erkan Karakas Ivelin Georgiev
Walter Chazin Hassane Mchaourab Borden Lacy
Martin Egli Teru Nakagawa
Steve Fesik Pharmacology
Galina Lepesheva Medicine Tina Iverson
Carlos Lopez Ray Blind Ben Spiller
Yi Ren Brett Kroncke
Chuck Sanders Meharry Medical
William Wan
Fisk University College
placeholder text Steve Damo Jamaine Davis
placeholder text
placeholder text
placeholder text
placeholder text

CSB Emeritus Faculty

Al Beth                    Paul Bock                     Terry Lybrand                    Gerald Stubbs                    Michael Waterman