Skip to main content

CSB Committees and Contacts

CSB Administration

DIRECTOR: Borden Lacy, Ph.D.– Pathology, Microbiology & Immunology and Biochemistry
615-343-9080; borden.lacy@vanderbilt.edu
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR: Jarrod Smith, Ph.D. – Biochemistry
615-322-1739; jarrod.smith@vanderbilt.edu
PROGRAM COORDINATOR: Karen D. Davis
615-936-2209; karen.d.davis@vanderbilt.edu


MAILING ADDRESS:
Vanderbilt Center for Structural Biology
PMB 407917
465 21st Ave S, 5140 MRB3
Nashville, TN 37240-7917

Executive Committee

TBA

Scientific Directors

Jens Meiler (Computation) – Chemistry and Pharmacology
Teru Nakagawa (Cryo-EM) – Molecular Physiology & Biophysics
Martin Egli (Crystallography) – Biochemistry
Ben Spiller (Crystallography) – Pharmacology
Chuck Sanders (NMR) – Biochemistry
Walter Chazin (Protein Characterization) – Biochemistry and Chemistry

Facility Directors

Heather Kroh (Biophysics & Protein Characterization) – Pathology, Microbiology & Immunology
615-343-3539; heather.k.kroh@vumc.org
Jarrod Smith (Computation) – Biochemistry
615-322-1739; jsmith@structbio.vanderbilt.edu
Melissa Chambers (Cryo-EM) – Center for Structural Biology
615-322-4671; melissa.g.chambers@vanderbilt.edu
Scott Collier (Cryo-EM) – Center for Structural Biology
615-322-4671; scott.e.collier@vanderbilt.edu
Joel Harp (Crystallography) – Biochemistry
615-936-3885; joel.harp@vanderbilt.edu
Markus Voehler (NMR) – Chemistry
615-322-1573; m.voehler@vanderbilt.edu
David Rinker (Personalized Structural Biology) – Chemistry
615-936-8890; david.rinker@vanderbilt.edu

Internal Advisory Board

TBA

External Advisory Board

TBA