Skip to main content

Studio Art Faculty

Please click on the names below to learn more about the faculty and see examples of their work.


Mark Hosford,

Director of Undergraduate Studies:
Angus Galloway,


Mel Ziegler (Paul E. Schwab Chair of Fine Arts),

Dr. Maria Magdalena Campos-Pons (Cornelius Vanderbilt Endowed Chair of Fine Arts),
Vesna Pavlović,

Associate Professors:

Mark Hosford
Jonathan Rattner (Cinema Media Arts), jonathan.rattner@Vanderbilt.Edu

Associate Professor of the Practice:

Jana Harper,

Assistant Professors:


Assistant Professor of the Practice:
Angus Galloway,


John Warren,
Alex Blau,
Patrick DeGuira,
Vadis Turner
Jose Luis Benavidesjose.l.benavides@Vanderbilt.Edu

Professors Emeriti:

Michael Aurbach
Marilyn Murphy

Principal Senior Lecturer:

Susan DeMay (Retired)

Senior Lecturer Emerti:

Farrar Hood Cusomato (Retired)