- Vanderbilt Business - http://www.vanderbilt.edu/magazines/vanderbilt-business -

Promotions, Appointments, Awards and Honors

Posted By webcomm On November 8, 2010 @ 4:34 pm In Faculty in Focus,Fall 2010 | Comments Disabled

Barry Bruce Barry, the Brownlee O. Currey Jr. Professor of Management, was named Chair of the Advisory Board of the International Association for Conflict Management and Associate Editor of the scholarly journal Negotiation and Conflict Management Research.

Bollen Nick Bollen, the E. Bronson Ingram Professor of Finance, was promoted to full professor.

Bradford Jim Bradford, Dean and Ralph Owen Professor of Management, was reappointed Dean of Vanderbilt Owen Graduate School of Management for a five-year term, effective July 1.

BurchamMichael Burcham, Lecturer, was appointed President of the newly formed Nashville Entrepreneur Center.

ChristieBill Christie, the Frances Hampton Currey Professor of Finance, continues his appointment as Editor of the journal Financial Management through 2011.

CooilBruce Cooil, the Dean Samuel B. and Evelyn R. Richmond Professor of Management, received the 2010 Faculty Research Impact Award.

DuBoisTim DuBois, Clinical Professor of Management, was named Vice President and Managing Executive of Nashville’s newly expanded regional office of the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers.

FriedmanRay Friedman, the Brownlee O. Currey Professor of Management, joined the editorial board of Organizational Behavior and Human Decision Processes and received a 2009 Visiting Scholar Grant from the National Science Council of the Republic of China. He also won Best Empirical Paper 2009, International Association for Conflict Management (with Wu Liu and Ying-yi Hong) and Best Practitioner Presentation Award, 18th Frontiers in Services Conference, Honolulu, 2009 (with Bart Larivière, Timothy Keiningham, MBA’89, and Lerzan Aksoy).

GardnerTim Gardner, Associate Professor of Management, was appointed to a three-year term as a member of the editorial board of the journal Personnel Psychology.

HyerNancy Lea Hyer, Associate Professor of Operations Management, won Best Paper 2009 from the Journal of Operations Management (with Dr. John A. Morris Jr. from Vanderbilt University Medical Center).

IacobucciDawn Iacobucci, the E. Bronson Ingram Professor in Marketing, won the American Marketing Association Excellence in Research Award.

JeterDebra Jeter, Associate Professor of Accounting, was appointed Associate Editor of Issues in Accounting Education and was named to the editorial board of The Accounting Review.

LapreMichael Lapré, the E. Bronson Ingram Professor of Operations Management, continues as Department Editor for Production and Operations Management (2006–present) and Associate Editor of Management Science (2009–present) and Manufacturing & Service Operations Management (2007–2010).

LewisCraig Lewis, the Madison S. Wigginton Professor of Management, is serving a visiting appointment at the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.

McCannBrian McCann, Visiting Faculty of Strategic Management, won the 2010 Executive MBA Outstanding Teaching Award.

PosavacSteve Posavac, the E. Bronson Ingram Professor of Marketing, was promoted to full professor and received the 2010 Faculty Research Productivity Award.

RamanujamRanga Ramanujam, Associate Professor of Management, joined the editorial board of Organization Science and was granted tenure. He also was a finalist for the Academy for Management Review Best Paper Award in 2009.

ScudderGary Scudder, the Justin Potter Professor of Operations Management, was appointed Associate Editor of Operations Management Review.

ShorMike Shor, Assistant Professor of Management, was presented the 2010 James A. Webb Excellence in Teaching Award.

WhaleyBob Whaley, the Valere Blair Potter Professor of Management, won the 11th Annual Bernstein Fabozzi/Jacobs Levy Award for Best Article published in the Journal of Portfolio Management in 2009.

Article printed from Vanderbilt Business: http://www.vanderbilt.edu/magazines/vanderbilt-business

URL to article: http://www.vanderbilt.edu/magazines/vanderbilt-business/2010/11/promotions-appointments-awards-and-honors/

Copyright © 2008 Vanderbilt Business, Vanderbilt University. All rights reserved.