Skip to main content

VU Social, Behavioral, and Educational Research (SBER) IRB Advisory Committee

The Social, Behavioral, and Educational Research (SBER IRB) Advisory Committee guides the development and launch a VU SBER IRB. The faculty committee informs hiring decisions, policies and procedures, and software functionality; and supports outreach to the VU research community.

Committee Members

  • Elizabeth Zechmeister, Cornelius Vanderbilt Professor of Political Science, Associate Provost for Research and Innovation (Committee Chair)
  • Amanda Goodwin, Professor of Literacy Education
  • Akos Ledeczi, Professor of Computer Science
  • Daniel Levin, Professor of Psychology and Human Development
  • Liane Moneta-Koehler, Assistant Provost for Research Integrity and Compliance
  • Jeremy Neal, Associate Professor of Nursing
  • Bunmi Olatunji, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Psychology