Skip to main content

Research Integrity and Compliance Committee

The Research Integrity and Compliance Committee provides advice and direction for the Research Integrity and Compliance program. The committee brings together key offices and schools to coordinate efforts and develop new compliance processes as needed to support the research community.

Committee Members

  • Padma Raghavan, Vice Provost for Research and Innovation, (Committee Chair)
  • Liane Moneta-Koehler, Assistant Provost for Research Integrity and Compliance (Committee Manager)
  • Douglas Adams, Vice Dean of Engineering and Associate Provost
  • Alan Bentley, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Technology Transfer & Intellectual Property Development
  • André Christie-Mizell, Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Dean of the Graduate School
  • Richard Chotard, Senior Associate General Counsel
  • Andrea George, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Environmental Health and Safety
  • Lindsey Fox, Associate Director of Research IT
  • Ellen Goldring, Executive Associate Dean, Peabody College of Education and Human Development
  • Duco Jansen, Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Faculty Affairs, School of Engineering
  • Cynthia Reinhart-King, Senior Associate Dean for Research, School of Engineering
  • Chuck Sanders, Associate Dean for Research, School of Medicine Basic Sciences
  • Masood Sidiqyar, VUIT Director of Security Operations
  • Chris Vanags, Director of Peabody Research Office
  • Michelle Wachter, Assistant Director of Sponsored Programs Administration
  • Christina West, Associate Vice Chancellor for Federal Relations
  • David Wright, Dean of Graduate Education & Research, College of Arts & Science

RICC Subcommittees

Science & Security: Duco Jansen, Richard Chotard, Christina West, Lindsey Fox, Masood Sidiqyar, Michelle Wachter, Spruell Driver, Ruth Nagareda (University Compliance Officer)

Training & Outreach: David Wright, Alan Bentley, Doug Adams, Ruth Nagareda, Ellen Goldring, André Christie-Mizell, Andrea George, Masood Sidiqyar

NIH Data Management: Chuck Sanders (Subcommittee Chair), Selene Colon, Cynthia Reinhart-King, Michelle Wachter, Lindsey Fox, Masood Sidiqyar, Chris Vanags, Ruth Nagareda, Steve Baskauf (Data Science and Data Curation Specialist, Jean and Alexander Heard Libraries)