Skip to main content

Alumni Board

Alumni Board

The Ingram Scholarship Program Alumni Board was established in April 2007 to:

  • strengthen connections among all Ingram Scholars, current and alumni, to foster professional growth and mentorship opportunities
  • reinforce the maturity and development of Ingram Scholars' service activities, personal citizenship and professional goals
  • support the efforts of the Ingram Scholars Program staff to sustain the mission, values and integrity of the Program.

Your current Alumni Board members are:

Cook, AlexisAlexis Cook

Class of 2018- Human and Organizational Development, Economics Minor

Alexis Cook is a passionate individual with a drive to create a more equitable world through increased opportunity and empowerment. She is the Co-Founder and Co-President of Unlocked, a Nashville-based jewelry company that employs and empowers women transitioning out of homelessness. Alexis conceived of the company while on a medical leave of absence from Vanderbilt during her junior year, when she began simply wandering the streets of Nashville and befriending people experiencing homelessness. She then received funding for the enterprise a few months later when one of her dear friends, who was himself homeless, passed away and left her a duffle bag of money. Helping Makers “graduate” into a home and job of their own, Unlocked has partnered with local non-profit to provide transitional housing, career and life counseling, financial training, and community bonding activities. 

Prior to studying at Vanderbilt, Alexis spent a year working at five different non-profit internships in five different countries, learning more about poverty through the eyes of those experiencing it. Alexis enjoys staying involved with her church, traveling, and playing water sports.


NDelger, Nicoleicole Delger

Class of 2006 — Communications Studies

Nicole Delger is the president of Nicole Delger Communications, a communications and marketing agency. Notable clients include SOLO Cup, Dremel, and Musgrave Pencil Company. Her skills and expertise include marketing strategy and planning, web development and branding, social media, and copywriting.

 Nicole’s career experience includes time at the award-winning ad agency GSD&M in Austin, Rolling Stone Magazine, the crisis communications agency David House, and as a consultant for small businesses throughout the U.S. 

 As an Ingram Scholar, Nicole participated in Alternative Spring Break and Vanderbilt’s Community Outreach Partnership Center (COPC). As an alumna, she has been helping with the Ingram mentoring program, pairing newly graduated Ingram Scholars with older scholars based on their experience and desired area of mentoring. 

Currently living in Nashville, Nicole is a former board member of the East Nashville MOMS Club. She is the mother of two young daughters, and her passion is creating a strong and safe community for her children to play and thrive. Prior to becoming a board member Nicole served on the Ingram Alumni mentoring and reunion committees. 



GuanEllidia Guan 

Class of 2013 - Healthcare Management

Ellidia Guan is a corporate strategy manager at DaVita, a large healthcare company focused on providing kidney care services. She is responsible for developing and delivering strategic growth plans, accounting for $800 million in annual revenue, including country-level opportunities that drive income, market share, and clinical improvements for VillageHealth, a fast-growing integrated care subsidiary.

Ellidia started her career as a management associate at Citigroup in New York. As an Ingram Scholar, she participated in Manna International, NextStep Ambassadors, Global Medical Brigades, and Vanderbilt Student Government and taught violin at the W.O. Smith School of Music.

As an alumni, Ellidia has served on the boards of Vanderbilt NYC Alumni Network, Citigroup Asian Pacific Heritage Network, and Kappa Delta Denver Alumni, and she volunteered as a mentor with Apex for Youth. Ellidia currently lives in Denver and loves to hike, ski, and spend time enjoying the great outdoors.



MadelineMadeline Myers 

Class of 2011 - Blair School of Music

Madeline Myers is a composer and lyricist for musical theater in New York City. Recently named a 2018 Jonathan Larson Grant finalist, Madeline is a 2016 2017 Dramatists Guild Fellow and the first-place winner of the 2014 inaugural Ken Davenport Songwriting Competition. Her songs have been featured in concerts and cabarets, including 54 Below, Joe’s Pub, Don’t Tell Mama NYC, the Metropolitan Room, the Laurie Beechman Theatre, and the Signature Theatre.

Madeline’s list of awards and accolades for her musical acumen reads like the seasoned résumé of successful composers twice her age. But beyond her professional talent, you’ll find a passionate advocate for arts education, social action, and service to the community.

In 2018, Madeline created and funds the Blair School of Music Student Citizen Award, an annual award given in memory of her father to a student who demonstrates outstanding character and musicianship. When not writing music, Madeline enjoys volunteering, reading, and walking in Central Park.

Madeline volunteers with Central Synagogue’s homeless community services and Mentors Matter in New York City. Additionally, Madeline mentors two students at her alma mater, Vanderbilt University, and serves on the Alumni Board of the Ingram Scholars Program.


Rohit Sahni

Class of 2001 - Math and Economics



SpadaMichelle Spada  

Class of 2012 - Human and Organizational Development

Michelle Spada comes from a project management and international community development background. As the program director for Princeton in Africa, she sends and supports 50+ young professionals a year to work in 36 countries across the African continent. Michelle was a Princeton in Africa Fellow in 2012–13 and worked with the International Rescue Committee in Liberia managing a$38 million grant portfolio. After her fellowship, Michelle stayed in Liberia and helped start Liberia’sfirst tuition-free all-girls private school, More Than Me Academy.

As More Than Me’s director of programs, she developed a holistic package of services to meet students’ needs, including a nutrition program, school clinic, employment program, and safe home for students impacted by gender-based violence. During the Ebola epidemic, Michelle led a $1 million Emergency Ebola Response Health Program in West Point, Liberia’s largest slum community. While living in Liberia, Michelle also launched a social enterprise football center, LibUsa, that continues to provide training and employment for Liberian youth.

Michelle returned to the United States in 2015 and served as the director of Family Services for Habitat for Humanity of Montgomery County, Pennsylvania. In that role, she expanded access to affordable housing through a zero percent interest mortgage program and home repair program, implemented a financial literacy program, and managed two neighborhood revitalization zones.

Michelle serves on the Alumni Board of the Ingram Scholarship Program at Vanderbilt University. She founded a chapter of Dining for Women in Princeton, sits on the advisory board for Neighborhood and Economic Development, and mentors Girl Scouts, implementing their Silver and Gold Award projects. Michelle and her partner, Wayne, live in Trenton and are expecting their first child in October 2018.


Vanderbilt Ingram Scholarship Alumni Association bylaws