Faculty Participation in the Board of Trust Meetings – 2018-2019 Academic Year

November 2018

Academic and Student Affairs Committee

An In-Depth Look at the School of Nursing

  1. Susie Adams, Ph.D., Professor of Nursing; Faculty Scholar for Community Engaged Behavioral Health
  2. Shelagh Mulvaney, Ph.D., Associate Professor, School of Nursing
  3. Linda Norman, D.S.N., Dean, School of Nursing; Valere Potter Menefee Professor of Nursing
  4. Mariann Piano, Ph.D., Nancy and Hilliard Travis Professor of Nursing; Senior Associate Dean for Research, Postdoctoral Fellowship Director

Strategic Planning – Full Board Session

Introduction and Overview of Residential Colleges

  1. Vanessa Beasley, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Communication Studies; Associate Provost and Dean of Residential Faculty
  2. Melissa Thomas-Hunt, Ph.D., Professor, Management; Vice Provost for Inclusive Excellence; Faculty Director, Moore College
  3. Christoph Zeller, Ph.D., Associate Professor, German, Russian & East European Studies

February 2019

Strategic Planning – Full Board Session

A Strategy for Faculty Growth and Development

Early Career Faculty

  1. Allison Anoll, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Political Science
  2. Manuel Ascano, Jr., Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Biochemistry; Assistant Professor of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology
  3. Kejia Hu, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Operations Management
  4. Marjan Rafat, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  5. Douglas Shadle, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Musicology
  6. Melissa Thomas-Hunt, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Inclusive Excellence; Professor of Management

Mid-Career/Rising Star Faculty

  1. Terrah Foster Akard, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Nursing
  2. Larisa R.G. DeSantis, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences
  3. Tracey George, J.D., Interim Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs; Charles B. Cox III and Lucy D. Cox Family Chair in Law and Liberty
  4. David Michelson, Ph.D., Associate Professor of the History of Christianity
  5. Evelyn Patterson, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Sociology
  6. Sonya Sterba, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Psychology and Human Development
  7. Robert J. Webster III, Ph.D., Richard A. Schroeder Chair in Mechanical Engineering

Seasoned & Established Faculty

  1. Carolyn J. Heinrich, Ph.D., Patricia and Rodes Hart Professor of Public Policy and Education
  2. Ege Taner Kavalali, Ph.D., Professor of Pharmacology
  3. Dana Nelson, Ph.D., Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of English; Chair of the Department of English
  4. Padma Raghavan, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Research; Professor of Computer Science and Computer Engineering
  5. Rangaraj Ramanujam, Ph.D., Richard M. and Betty Ruth Miller Chair in Healthcare Management
  6. Sean B. Seymore, Ph.D., J.D., Professor of Law
  7. Paul C. Taylor, Ph.D., W. Alton Jones Chair in Philosophy

April 2019

Academic and Student Affairs Committee

An In-Depth Look at the Blair School of Music

  1. Molly Barth, M.M., Assistant Professor of Flute
  2. Tucker Biddlecombe, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Choral Studies
  3. Melanie Lowe, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Musicology
  4. Mark Wait, D.M.A., Dean and Martha Rivers Ingram Dean’s Chair

Strategic Planning – Full Board Session

Admissions & Enrollment Strategy

  1. Douglas L. Christiansen, Ph.D., Vice Provost for University Enrollment Affairs; Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid