Faculty Participation in the Board of Trust Meetings – 2014-2015 Academic Year


November 2014

Strategic Planning – Full Board Session

Neuroscience Visions

  1. Camilla P. Benbow, Ed. D., Patricia and Rodes Hart Dean of Education and Human Development, Office of the Dean
  2. Randolph R. Blake, Ph.D., Centennial Professor of Psychology, Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
  3. Jay Clayton, Ph.D.,William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor, Department of English
  4. Director, Curb Center for Art, Enterprise, and Public Policy
  5. Laurie Cutting, Ph.D., Professor of Special Education, Professor of Psychology, Professor of Radiology & Radiological Sciences, Professor of Pediatrics, Patricia and Rodes Hart Endowed Chair
  6. Philippe M. Fauchet, Ph.D., Dean of the School of Engineering, Professor of Electrical Engineering
  7. Isabel Gauthier, Ph.D., David K. Wilson Chair of Psychology, Professor of Psychology
  8. John C. Gore, Ph.D., Hertha Ramsey Cress University Professor, Professor of Radiology & Radiological Sciences, Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Professor of Physics and Astronomy, Professor of Molecular Physiology & Biophysics, Director, Institute for Imaging Sciences, Vice Chair for Research in the Department of Radiology and Radiological Sciences
  9. Chris Guthrie, J.D., M.Ed., Dean and John Wade-Kent Syvernd Professor of Law
  10. Owen D. Jones, Joe B. Wyatt Distinguished University Professor, New York Alumni Chancellor’s Chair in Law, Professor of Biological Sciences, Director, MacArthur Foundation Research Network on Law and Neuroscience
  11. René Marois, Ph.D., Chair, Department of Psychology, Professor of Psychology, Professor of Radiology and Radiological Sciences
  12. Joseph S. Neimat, M.D., Director of Epilepsy Surgery, Director of Trauma Neurosurgery, Fellowship Director for Functional Neurosurgery, Director of Human Neurophysiological Research, Associate Professor of Neurological Surgery
  13. Gavin R. Price, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Psychology
  14. Mark Wallace, Ph.D., Director of the Vanderbilt Brain Institute,
Associate Director of the Silvio O. Conte Center for Neuroscience Research,
Professor of Hearing & Speech Sciences, Psychology and Psychiatry

Academic Programs and Student Affairs Joint Committee

Building Community to Ensure Success

  1. Kyla Terhune, M.D., Assistant Professor of Surgery and Anesthesiology, Division of General Surgery, Associate Program Director, General Surgery Residency

February 2015

Strategic Planning – Full Board Session

Facing Grand Challenges

  1. Doug Adams, Ph.D., Daniel F. Flowers Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  2. Roger D. Cone, Ph.D. Professor and Chairman of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
  3. Peter Cummings, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Research, School of Engineering
  4. E. Wesley Ely, MD, MPH, Professor of Medicine
  5. Jonathan Gilligan, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Earth & Environmental Sciences
  6. Kelly L. Haws, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Marketing
  7. George M. Hornberger, Distinguished University Professor
  8. Sarah E. Igo, Ph.D., Associate Professor of History
  9. Bradley Malin, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Vice Chair of Biomedical Informatics
  10. Ifeoma Nwankwo, Associate Professor of English
  11. Russell Rothman, M.D. M.P.P., Director, Vanderbilt Center for Health Services Research
  12. John Schnelle PhD. Professor of Medicine and Director of Vanderbilt Center for Quality Aging
  13. Jennifer Bennett Shinall, Ph.D., J.D., Assistant Professor of Law
  14. Ganesh Sitaraman, Assistant Professor of Law
  15. Christopher Slobogin, J.D., LL.M., Milton Underwood Professor of Law
  16. Michael Vandenbergh, J.D., David Daniels Allen Distinguished Chair of Law

Academic Programs and Student Affairs Joint Committee

The Immersion Experience

  1. Sohee Park, Ph.D., Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Psychology
  2. Betsey A. Robinson, Ph.D., Associate Professor of History of Art

April 2015

Strategic Planning – Full Board Session

Harnessing The Spirit Of Innovation And Entrepreneurship

  1. Brian L. Heuser, Ed.D., Assistant Professor of the Practice of International Education Policy, Department of Leadership, Policy and Organizations (LPO)
  2. Doug Schmidt, Professor and Associate Chair for Computer Science and Engineering, Computer Science
  3. Bart Victor, Ph.D., Cal Turner Professor of Moral Leadership

Academic Programs and Student Affairs Joint Committee

Update from the Faculty Senate

Paul Lim, Ph.D., Associate Professor of the History of Christianity