Faculty Participation in the Board of Trust Meetings – 2013-2014 Academic Year

November 2013

Strategic Planning – Full Board Session

Overview of the Vanderbilt Initiative in Surgery and Engineering

  1. Richard Abramson, M.D., Assistant Professor of Radiology and Radiological Sciences
  2.  Ramya Balachandran, Ph.D., Research Assistant Professor of Otolaryngology
  3.  Rebeccah Baucom, M.D., General Surgery Research Fellow
  4.  Robert Bodenheimer, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Computer Science
  5.  Brett Byram, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering
  6.  Lola Chambless, M.D., Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
  7.  Robert Galloway, Jr., Ph.D., Professor of Biomedical Engineering
  8.  S. Duke Herrell III, M.D., Associate Professor of Urologic Surgery
  9.  Peter E. Konrad, M.D., Ph.D., Associate Professor of Neurological Surgery
  10.  Robert Labadie, M.D., Ph.D., Professor of Otolaryngology
  11.  Bennett Landman, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
  12.  Ingrid Meszoely, M.D., Associate Professor of Surgery
  13.  Michael Miga, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
  14.  Joseph Neimat, M.D., Assistant Professor of Neurological Surgery
  15.  Jack Noble, Ph.D., Research Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
  16.  Keith Obstein, M.D., Assistant Professor of Medicine
  17.  Nabil Simaan, Ph.D.,  Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
  18.  Pietro Valdastri, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
  19.  Robert  Webster III, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
  20.  Paul Russell, M.D., Assistant Professor of Otolaryngology

February 2014

Strategic Planning – Full Board Session

Vanderbilt Institute of Chemical Biology: Leveraging Core Strengths to Achieve New Levels of Success

  1. Brian Bachmann, Associate Professor of Chemistry.
  2. Alex Brown, Professor of Pharmacology
  3. Darryl Bornhop, Professor of Chemistry
  4. Jeff Conn, Professor of Pharmacology
  5. Steve Fesik, Professor of Biochemistry
  6. Eva Harth, Associate Professor of Chemistry
  7. Jeff Johnston, Stevenson Professor of Chemistry
  8. Dan Liebler, Ingram Professor of Cancer Research, Professor of Biochemistry
  9. Craig Lindsley Professor of Chemistry & Pharmacology
  10. John McLean Stevenson Professor of Chemistry
  11. Jens Meiler, Associate Professor of Chemistry
  12. Well Gary Sulikowski, Stevenson Professor
  13. Dave Weaver Associate Professor of Pharmacology, Director of the VICB High-Throughput Screening facility
  14. Eric Skaar Ernest W. Goodpasture Professor, Director of the Division of Molecular Pathogenesis
  15. Larry Zweibel Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair in Biological Sciences
  16. Chaz Hong,Associate Professor, Medicine-Cardiovascular, Associate Professor, Pharmacology, and Cell and Developmental Biology
  17. Roger Cone, Professor and Chair of the Department of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
  18. Jerod Denton, Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Pharmacology

April 2014

Strategic Planning – Full Board Session

Strategic Planning Update

  1. John Geer, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Political Science
  2. Susan Wente, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research

Academic Programs and Student Affairs Joint Committee

Update from the Faculty Senate

  1. Donald Brady, Chair of the Faculty Senate