Skip to main content

Teaching Awards Selection Committee


The charge of the Teaching Awards Selection Committee is to make recommendations to the Provost and Chancellor on the two university-wide classroom teaching prizes:  The Ellen Gregg Ingalls Award for Excellence in Classroom Teaching and The Madison Sarratt Prize for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching .


    • Tracey George, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs (Chair)
    • Nico Gardner, undergraduate student representative, College of Arts and Science
    • Isabel Gauthier, David K. Wilson Chair of Psychology and Professor of Radiology & Radiological Sciences
    • Jaya Kumari, undergraduate student representative, School of Engineering
    • Betsey Robinson, Associate Professor of Roman Art and Architecture
    • Douglas Shadle, Associate Professor of Musicology
    • Beth Shinn, Professor, Human and Organizational Development
    • Matthew Shorten, undergraduate student representative, Blair School of Music
    • Jason Valentine, Associate Professor of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering
    • Sarah Marriott, undergraduate student representative, College of Arts and Science
    • Macie Wasserberger, undergraduate student representative, Peabody School of Education and Human Development