Chancellor Faculty Fellow Committee

This committee is comprised of past Chancellor Faculty Fellows representing the first two cohorts and is responsible for reviewing nominations and making recommendations for the 2021 cohort to the Provost and Chancellor.


Muktar Aliyu – Professor of Health Policy and Medicine, VUMC

Peter Kolkay – Chair, Woodwinds and Associate Professor of Bassoon, Blair School of Music

Borden Lacy – Edward and Nancy Fody Chair in Pathology and Professor of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology, School of Medicine

Bunmi Olatunji – Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Psychology, College of Arts and Science

Andrea Page-McCaw – Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology, School of Medicine

Sean Seymore – New York Alumni Chancellor’s Chair and Professor of Law, Law School

Tracy Sharpley-Whiting – Chair and Gertrude Conaway Distinguished Professor of African American and Diaspora Studies, College of Arts and Science

Sonya Sterba – Associate Professor of Psychology and Human Development,  Peabody College of Education & Human Development

Jamey Young – Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, School of Engineering


Tracey George, ex-oficio – Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs and Charles B. Cox and Lucy D. Cox Family Chair in Law & Liberty

Jennifer Pietenpol, ex-oficio – Executive Vice President for Research and Benjamin F. Byrd, Jr. Professor of Oncology, VUMC