Athletics Eligibility Oversight Committee


Monitor eligibility certification for Vanderbilt student-athletes (including initial and continuing academic eligibility, administration of financial aid and athletic eligibility matters).


  • Associate Athletics Director for Compliance (Co-Chair) – Trace Wilgus
  • Faculty Athletics Representative (Co-Chair) – Ann Price
  • Office of Financial Aid and Undergraduate Scholarships – Brent Tener, Chanell Thomas and Melissa Smith
  • Office of Undergraduate Admissions – Jason McGrath, Amy Smith and Ricky Thrash
  • University Compliance Office – Ruth Nagareda
  • Athletics Compliance Office – James Feeney
  • Academic Support – Elizabeth Wright
  • University Registrar – Bart Quinet and Lynn Cutright
  • Associate Deans for Undergraduate Education
    • Melissa Rose, Blair School of Music
    • Cynthia Paschal, School of Engineering
    • Anita Wager, Peabody College of Education and Human Development
    • Andre Christie-Mizell, College of Arts & Sciences