Information Technology

Academic Technology Management Overview

Desktop Support Faculty Advisory Committee

Charge: to provide guidance on policy decisions related to desktop support (individuals' computers) including local support and managed systems. Policies of discussion may include but are not limited to localization of resources, hours of support, replacement and equipment management.


  • James Byrd, associate dean for graduate education and research, chair, graduate department of religion, associate professor, American religious history, Divinity School;
  • Douglas Clark, professor, teaching and learning, Peabody College;
  • Peter Cummings, associate dean for research, John R. Hall Professor of Chemical Engineering, professor, chemical and biomolecular engineering, School of Engineering;
  • Luke Froeb, William Oehmig Associate Professor of Management, Owen Graduate School of Management;
  • Larry LeBlanc, professor, operations management, Owen Graduate School of Management;
  • Stan Link, associate professor, philosophy and analysis of music, Blair School of Music;
  • Salvatore March, David K. Wilson Professor of Management, Owen Graduate School of Management;
  • Thomas Palmeri, co-director, scientific computing, professor, psychology, College of Arts and Science;
  • Doug Schmidt, associate chair, electrical engineering and computer science, Cornelius Vanderbilt Professor of Engineering, professor, computer science and engineering, School of Engineering;
  • Sean Seymore, professor of law, professor of chemistry, Law School;
  • Suzanna Sherry, Herman O. Loewenstein Chair in Law, Law School; and
  • Michael Slayton, chair, associate professor, composition and theory, Blair School of Music.

Academic Affairs Application Oversight Committee


  • Doug Christiansen (Chair), Vice Provost for University Enrollment Affairs and Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
  • Susie Archer, Director of Strategy and Implementation
  • Cynthia Cyrus, Vice Provost for Learning and Residential Affairs
  • Richard Iannelli, Interim Director of the Vanderbilt Institutional Research Group
  • Bart Quinet, Assistant Provost and University Registrar
  • John Sloop, Associate Provost for Education Development and Technologies
  • Dawn Turton, Associate Provost for Academic Initiatives
  • Greg Kyle (Facilitator), Assistant Provost of Process and Solution Implementations