University Library Committee

Maintaining and promoting the welfare of the Jean and Alexander Heard Library System is the charge of the University Library Committee. With representation from Vanderbilt’s schools and colleges, as well as the faculty senate, the committee will guide the strategic direction of the library to ensure that it best supports the research and teaching needs of the university within the context of the Academic Strategic Plan.

University Library Committee Membership

  • David Lewis, professor, William R. Kenan, Jr. chair of political science, College of Arts & Science, Chair
  • Annalisa Azzoni, senior lecturer, Hebrew Bible, Divinity School
  • Sandra Barnes, professor, human and organizational development, Peabody College
  • William Caferro, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt professor of history, College of Arts & Science
  • Joy Calico, Cornelius Vanderbilt professor of musicology, Blair School of Music
  • David Cliffel, professor, Cornelius Vanderbilt chair of chemistry, College of Arts & Science
  • Kimberly Dahlman, assistant professor, medicine, School of Medicine
  • Christina Rennhoff, senior lecturer, economics, College of Arts & Science
  • Patricia Sengstack, associate professor, nursing, School of Nursing
  • Roland Stein, professor, Mark Collie chair in diabetes research, molecular physiology and biophysics, School of Medicine