TIPS Council 2016

TIPs Council, Cycle 2016

  • Co-chair John Geer, Vice Provost for Academic and Strategic Affairs, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Political Science
  • Co-chair Larry Marnett, Senior Associate Dean for Biomedical Sciences, School of Medicine
  • Co-chair Padma Raghavan, Vice Provost for Research, Professor of Computer Science and Computer Engineering
  • Larry Bartels,  May Werthan Shayne Chair of Public Policy and Social Science, Professor of Political Science
  • Doug Adams,  Daniel F. Flowers Professor of Engineering, Chair, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Ian Macara, Louis B. McGavock Chair, Department of Cell and Developmental Biology
  • Ranga Ramanujam,  Professor of Management, Owen Graduate School of Management
  • Lynn Fuchs, Dunn Family Chair in Psychoeducational Assessment, Department of Special Education
  • Tracey George,  Charles B. Cox III and Lucy D. Cox Family Professor of Law and Liberty
  • Mark Wait,  Martha Rivers Ingram Dean’s Chair, Professor of Music
  • Melinda Buntin, Professor and Chair, Department of Health Policy, School of Medicine
  • Tina Hartert, Lulu H. Owen Professor of Medicine
  • Susan Wente, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, ex officio
  • Jeffrey Balser,  President & CEO, Vanderbilt Medical Center, Dean, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, ex officio

TIPs Review Panels, Cycle 2016

TIPs Review Panel 1

  • Co-chair Sohee Park, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Psychology
  • Co-chair Holly Tucker, professor of French
  • John Gore,  Hertha Ramsey Cress Professor of Medicine
  • Derek Griffith, associate professor of medicine, health and society
  • Paul Lim, associate professor of history of Christianity
  • Amy Needham, professor of psychology and human development
  • James Patton, Stevenson Professor of Biological Sciences
  • Steve Posavac, E. Bronson Ingram Professor of Marketing
  • Chris Slobogin,  Milton R. Underwood Professor of Law
  • Keivan Stassun, professor of astronomy
  • Lorraine Ware, professor of medicine
  • Betsy Weiner, Centennial Independence Foundation Professor of Nursing

TIPs Review Panel 2

  • Co-chair Nancy King, Lee S. and Charles A. Speir Professor of Law
  • Co-chair Kane Jennings, professor of chemical and biomolecular engineering
  • Italo Biaggioni,  professor of medicine
  • David Calkins, Denis M. O’Day, M.B.B.S. Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
  • Laurie Cutting, Patricia and Rodes Hart Professor of Special Education
  • Andrew Daugherty, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Economics, professor of law
  • Katharine Donato, professor of sociology
  • Lynn Enterline, professor of English
  • Vaughan Jones,  Stevenson Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
  • Kevin Murphy, professor of history of art
  • Cecelia Tichi,  William R. Kenan Jr. Professor of English

TIPs Review Panel 3

  • Co-chair David Dickinson, professor of education
  • Co-chair Danny Winder, professor of molecular physiology and biophysics
  • Dale Andrews, Distinguished Professor of Homiletics and Social Justice
  • Nicholas Bollen, E. Bronson Ingram Professor of Finance
  • Tony Brown, associate professor of sociology
  • Julia Cohen, associate professor of Jewish studies
  • David Lewis,  William R. Kenan Jr. Professor of Political Science
  • John McLean, Stevenson Professor of Chemistry
  • Anita Mahadevan-Jansen, Orrin H. Ingram Professor of Engineering
  • Andrea Page-McCaw, associate professor of cell and developmental biology
  • Mel Ziegler,  professor of art