TIPS Council 2015

TIPs Council, Cycle 2015

  • Co-chair John Geer, Vice Provost for Academic and Strategic Affairs, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Political Science
  • Co-chair Larry Marnett, Senior Associate Dean for Biomedical Sciences, School of Medicine
  • Dana Nelson, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of English
  • Larry Bartels, May Werthan Shayne Chair of Public Policy and Social Science, Professor of Political Science
  • Lynn Fuchs, Dunn Family Chair in Psychoeducational Assessment, Department of Special Education
  • Doug Adams, Daniel F. Flowers Professor of Engineering, Chair, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Tracey George, Charles B. Cox III and Lucy D. Cox Family Professor of Law and Liberty
  • Mark Wait, Martha Rivers Ingram Dean’s Chair, Professor of Music
  • Tina Hartert, Lulu H. Owen Professor of Medicine
  • Ian Macara, Louis B. McGavock Chair, Department of Cell and Developmental Biology
  • Ranga Ramanujum,  Professor of Management, Owen Graduate School of Management
  • Susan Wente,  Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, ex officio
  • Jeffrey Balser,  President & CEO, Vanderbilt Medical Center, Dean, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, ex officio

TIPs Review Panels, Cycle 2015

TIPs Review Panel 1

  • Co-chair Sohee Park, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Psychology
  • Co-chair Holly Tucker, professor of French
  • Ellen Armour, E. Rhodes and Leona B. Carpenter Professor of Feminist Theology
  • Andre Christie-Mizell, associate professor of sociology
  • Michael DeBaun, J.C. Peterson, M.D. Professor of Pediatric Pulmonology
  • John Gore, Hertha Ramsey Cress Professor of Medicine
  • James Patton, Stevenson Professor of Biological Sciences
  • Steve Posavac, E. Bronson Ingram Professor of Marketing
  • Beth Shinn, professor of human and organizational development
  • Chris Slobogin, Milton R. Underwood Professor of Law
  • Keivan Stassun, professor of astronomy
  • Betsy Weiner, Centennial Independence Foundation Professor of Nursing

TIPs Review Panel 2

  • Co-chair Nancy King, Lee S. and Charles A. Speir Professor of Law
  • Co-chair Charles Sanders, Aileen M. Lange and Annie Mary Lyle Professor of Cardiovascular Research
  • Italo Biaggioni, professor of medicine
  • David Calkins, Denis M. O’Day, M.B.B.S. Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
  • Laurie Cutting, Patricia and Rodes Hart Professor of Special Education
  • Andrew Daugherty, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Economics, professor of law
  • Katharine Donato, professor of sociology
  • Kane Jennings, professor of chemical and biomolecular engineering
  • Vaughan Jones, Stevenson Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
  • Lutz Koepnick, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of German
  • Betsey Robinson, associate professor of history of art and anthropology
  • Cecelia Tichi, William R. Kenan Jr. Professor of English

TIPs Review Panel 3

  • Co-chair David Dickinson, professor of education
  • Co-chair Danny Winder, professor of molecular physiology and biophysics
  • Dale Andrews, Distinguished Professor of Homiletics and Social Justice
  • Nicholas Bollen, E. Bronson Ingram Professor of Finance
  • Sarah Igo, associate professor of history
  • Tina Iverson, associate professor of pharmacology
  • David Lewis, William R. Kenan Jr. Professor of Political Science
  • John McLean, Stevenson Professor of Chemistry
  • Anita Mahadevan-Jansen, Orrin H. Ingram Professor of Engineering
  • Ann Minnick, Julia Eleanor Blair Chenault Professor of Nursing
  • Tiffiny Tung, associate professor of anthropology
  • Mel Ziegler, professor of art