TIPS Council 2019


TIPs Council, Cycle 2019

  • Co-Chair Jennifer Pietenpol,  Executive Vice President for Research, VUMC
  • Co-Chair Padma Raghavan, Vice Provost for Research
  • Camilla Benbow, Patricia & Rhodes Hart Dean of Education & Human Development
  • Bill Collins, Terence E. Adderley, Jr. Professor of Economics
  • Dave Cortez, Ingram Professor of Cancer Research
  • Susan Guttentag, Julia Carell Stadler Chair in Pediatrics
  • Kelly Haws, Anne Marie and Thomas B. Walker Jr. Chair
  • Nancy King, Lee S. and Charles A. Speir Professor of Law
  • Peter Kolkay, Associate Professor of Bassoon
  • Bunmi Olatunji, Professor of Psychology
  • Eric Skaar, Ernest W. Goodpasture Chair in Pathology
  • Ben Tran, Associate Professor of Asian Studies
  • Sharon Weiss, Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

TIPs Review Panels, Cycle 2019

TIPs Review Panel 1

  • Co-Chair Mariann Piano, Nancy and Hilliard Travis Chair in Nursing
  • Co-Chair Sarah Brown-Schmidt,  Associate Professor in Psychology and Human Development
  • Kelly Holley-Bockelmann, Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy
  • Ashley Carse, Assistant Professor of Human and Organizational Development
  • David Ikard, Professor of African American and Diaspora Studies
  • Cindy Kam, William R. Kenan, Jr. Chair in Political Science
  • Owen McGuinness, Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
  • Kim Rathmell, Cornelius Abernathy Craig Chair in Medicine
  • Florence Sanchez, Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Chris Serkin, Professor of Law
  • C. Melissa Snaar, Associate Professor of Ethics and Society
  • Roy Zent, Thomas F. Frist Sr. Chair in Medicine

TIPs Review Panel 2

  • Co-Chair Brett Benson, Associate Professor of Political Science
  • Co-Chair Velma Murry, Betts Chair in Education and Human Development
  • Jimmy Byrd, Associate Professor of American Religious History
  • Joy Calico, Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair in Musicology
  • Maureen Gannon, Professor of Medicine
  • Angela Jefferson, Professor of Neurology
  • Shaul Kelner, Associate Professor ofSociology and Jewish Studies
  • Jesse Peterson, Associate Professor of Mathematics
  • Rena Robinson, Associate Professor of Chemistry
  • Richard Simerly, Louise B. McGavok Chair in Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
  • Richard Willis, Anne Marie and Thomas B. Walker, Jr. Professor of Accounting
  • Jamey Young, Associate Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering