Arts & Humanities Micro-Grant Fund Committee

The Arts and Humanities Micro-Grant Fund Committee provides oversight to the Arts and Humanities Rapid Response Micro-Grant Fund and are responsible for reviewing funding requests for faculty to pursue time-sensitive projects that will amplify and advance the university’s arts and humanities. Launched in 2018, the fund offers faculty the ability to carry out new collaborations, ventures, projects or outreach related to the arts and humanities.

Committee, Cycle 2020

John Sloop (chair) – Associate Provost Education Development and Technologies

Peter Kolkay – Associate Professor of Bassoon

Catherine McTamaney – Associate Professor of the Practice of Teaching & Learning

Alexandra Sargent – Senior Lecturer in Theatre

Hortense Spillers – Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of English