WAVE Council Steering Committee Membership 2019-2020


Name/Title Representation
Cindy Kam, William R. Kenan Jr. Professor of Political Science, College of Arts and Science Chair
Kelsea Best, Graduate Student in Earth and Environmental Sciences, Arts and Science, and Graduate Student Association President Graduate Student Association
Catherine McTamaney, Associate Professor of the Practice of Teaching and Learning, Peabody, and Faculty Senate Chair-Elect Faculty Senate
John McLean, Stevenson Professor of Chemistry, Arts and Science, and Faculty Senate Chair Faculty Senate
Stella Child, Postdoctoral Scholar of Biochemistry, School of Medicine, and Vanderbilt Postdoctoral Association Treasurer Postdoc Association
Frances Burton, Undergraduate Student and Vanderbilt Student Government President Vanderbilt Student Government
Heather Conner, Professor of Piano, Chancellor’s Chair of Pre-College Piano Blair School of Music
Jennifer Escalas, Associate Professor of Marketing Owen Graduate School of Management
Catherine Gavin Loss, Associate Professor of the Practice of Leadership, Policy, and Organizations Peabody College
Tina Iverson, Professor of Biochemistry and Pharmacology School of Medicine – Basic Sciences
Melanie Lutenbacher, Associate Professor of Nursing School of Nursing
Terry Maroney, Professor of Law Law School
Clare McCabe, Associate Dean for the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs, Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, and Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair School of Engineering
Jennifer Fay, Associate Professor of Cinema and Media Arts and English College of Arts and Science
Phillis Sheppard, Associate Professor of Religion, Psychology, and Culture Divinity School
Amy Booth, Professor of Psychology and Human Development At Large
Ginny Moore, Associate Professor of Nursing, Director of Women’s Health Nurse Practitioner Specialty At Large
Ronald Schrimpf, Orrin H. Ingram Professor of Engineering At Large
Isaac West, Associate Professor of Communication Studies At Large
Rory Dicker, Director, Margaret Cuninggim Women’s Center Ex Officio
Tracey George, Charles B. Cox III and Lucy D. Cox Family Chair in Law & Liberty, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs Ex Officio
William Robinson, Interim Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives; Associate Dean for Academic Success; Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Engineering Ex Officio

Explore Story Topics