Skip to main content

Contact Us

IF YOU ARE INJURED OR EXPOSED IN A RESEARCH LAB, PLEASE REPORT IT TO RISK AND INSURANCE MANAGEMENT AT THE ORIGAMI PORTAL

General EHS Contact Email: ehs@vanderbilt.edu

EHS Assist Contact Email: ehsa@vanderbilt.edu

To learn more about the staff and read bios, please visit the Meet the Staff page.

LEADERSHIP

Andrea George
Assistant Vice Chancellor
andrea.george@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-4551

BIOLOGICAL SAFETY

General Biological Safety Contact Email: VUBiosafety@vanderbilt.edu

Robin Trundy
Associate Director, Biological Safety and Institutional Biological Safety Officer
robin.trundy.1@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-8918
Kyle Becker
Senior Safety Officer, Biological Safety
kyle.becker@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-8363
Kendra Hoffsmith
Safety Officer, Biological Safety
kendra.hoffsmith@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-3876
Matt Loch
Safety Officer, Biological Safety
matthew.t.loch@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-7827
Katrina Ngo
Safety Officer, Biological Safety
katrina.ngo@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-2193

CHEMICAL SAFETY and HAZARDOUS WASTE

General Chemical Safety Contact Email: chemicalsafety@vanderbilt.edu

Stephen Trundy
Program Manager, Hazardous Waste
stephen.trundy@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-1298
Steve Gild
Program Manager, Environmental Compliance
steve.gild@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-3745
Edward Krise
Program Manager, Industrial Hygiene
edward.krise@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-3308
Joe Hegarty
Safety Officer, Chemical Safety
joseph.hegarty@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-0572

RADIATION and LASER SAFETY

General Radiation Safety Contact Email: radiationsafety@vanderbilt.edu

General Laser Safety Contact Email: lasersafety@vanderbilt.edu

Marcus Balanky
Assistant Director, Radiation Safety and Radiation Safety Officer
marcus.balanky@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-8317
Sergey Avanesyan
Senior Safety Officer, Laser Safety
sergey.m.avanesyan@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-2336
James Bunch
Safety Officer, Radiation Safety
james.m.bunch@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-3967

SUSTAINABILITY AND ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Leigh Shoup
Senior Administrative Officer
Leigh.shoup@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-4212
Jeremy Crantek
Systems Administrator and Data Coordinator
jeremy.crantek@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-1394
Chelsea Hamilton
Program Manager, Sustainability
chelsea.hamilton@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-9022