Skip to main content

Key Dates

***All dates are subject to change.***

Fall 2022
Friday, August 19 Department of Biostatistics fall kickoff
Monday, August 22 Convocation for new Graduate School students
Wednesday, August 24 Fall semester begins
Wednesday, August 31 Deadline for payment of fall tuition and fees
Sunday, September 11 Last day for student registration or enrollment changes
Thursday, October 13–Friday, October 14 Fall break
Friday, November 11 Department of Biostatistics annual retreat
Friday, November 18 Deadline to submit theses and dissertations for fall graduation
Saturday, November 19–Sunday, November 27 Thanksgiving holiday break
Thursday, December 8 Last day of fall classes
Saturday, December 17 Fall graduation
Spring 2023
Monday, January 9 Spring semester begins
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day—no classes or clinical activities
Saturday, March 11–Sunday, March 19 Spring break
Sunday, March 19–Wednesday, March 22 ENAR 2023 (Nashville)
Friday, March 24 Deadline to submit theses and dissertations for spring graduation
Monday, April 24 Last day of spring classes
Friday, May 12 Commencement
Summer 2023
Monday, May 8 May session (“Maymester”) begins
Tuesday, June 6 Full summer session begins
Tuesday, July 18 Deadline to submit theses and dissertations for summer graduation
Saturday, August 5–Thursday, August 10 JSM 2023 (Toronto)
Friday, August 11 Full summer session ends

 

Additional calendars that may of be interest

Vanderbilt Graduate School academic calendar

Metro Nashville Public Schools calendars (in English, Arabic, Burmese, Kurdish, Nepali, and Spanish)