Data Science Institute Executive Committee


The Data Science Institute executive committee advises the co-directors of the Data Science Institute, a trans-institutional institute that reports centrally to the Provost office. Committee members are responsible for guiding decision making that takes into account both the interests of their respective school and the university as a whole.

Executive Committee

  • Eric Bymaster, associate vice chancellor for finance
  • Philippe Fauchet, dean, School of Engineering
  • Eric Kopstain, vice chancellor for administration
  • Lawrence J. Marnett, dean, Basic Sciences, School of Medicine
  • Michael Perez, associate vice chancellor and chief facilities officer
  • Kamal Saggi, interim dean, College of Arts and Science
  • Susan R. Wente, provost and vice chancellor for academic affairs
  • David Wright, dean of sciences, College of Arts and Science

Advisory Committee

  • Douglas Adams, Daniel F. Flowers Professor, and chair and Distinguished Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Isabel Gauthier, David K. Wilson Professor of Psychology
  • Steven L. Goodbred, chair and professor of earth and environmental sciences
  • Tina Iverson, associate professor of pharmacology
  • G. Kane Jennings, chair and professor of chemical and biomolecular engineering
  • Ethan Lee, professor of cell and developmental biology, professor of pharmacology
  • Antonis Rokas, Cornelius Vanderbilt Professor of Biological Sciences
  • Charles R. Sanders II, Aileen M. Lange and Annie Mary Lyle Professor of Cardiovascular Research; associate dean for research; professor of biochemistry; professor of medicine
  • Sharon Weiss, Cornelius Vanderbilt Professor, professor of electrical engineering