Skip to main content

Mobility and Transportation Standing Committee


As the university works toward the MoveVU vision for campus by reducing drive alone rates, lowering carbon emissions, creating a more connected, sustainable campus and providing more diverse parking options, making careful, deliberate decisions about parking and transportation will be instrumental in achieving our goals. In addition, investing in infrastructure that supports sustainable transportation and engaging in research and data collection will be critical as well.

The Mobility and Transportation Committee is composed of a diverse group of campus stakeholders that will act in an advisory capacity to guide efforts surrounding parking and transportation on campus. The main goals of the Mobility and Transportation Committee are 1) to discern diverse perspectives about mobility and transportation that help implement the overall vision and goals for the future of campus, specifically FutureVU and MoveVU, 2) to review general strategies and policies concerning university parking, mobility and transportation programs, and 3) to provide feedback on and disseminate information regarding parking and transportation programs to their constituents and colleagues.

Reports to: Vice Chancellor for Administration

2023-24 Committee Members

Faculty Members
Brooke Ackerly, Political Science
Adam Anderson, School of Engineering
Julie Barroso, School of Nursing
Chin Chiang, Cell and Developmental Biology
Melanie Hundley, Peabody College
Carl Johnson, Biological Sciences
Thomas Verrier, Blair School of Music

Staff Members

Tony Crawford, Office of the Chancellor
Amanda Dixon, USAC member, School for Science and Math at Vanderbilt
Kenneth Garner, Purchasing & Payment Services
Jamie Linski, Development and Alumni Relations
Josh Luffman, School of Medicine Basic Sciences
Tara Williams, Facilities Business Operations Center
Sharon Manlove, Global Education Office

Marina Hanna, Graduate Student, Graduate School
Clemente Garcia, Professional Student, Peabody
Junyi Ji, Graduate Student, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Ari Sasson, Undergraduate, A&S

Administrative/Ex Officio Members
Michael Briggs, Director of Mobility
Matthew Cushing, Bicycle & Pedestrian Planner
Tiffany Fentress, Manager, Parking Services
Lindsey Ganson, Assistant Director of Mobility
Alexander Kohnen, Associate Vice Chancellor, Chief Facilities Officer
Miriam Leibowitz, Commute Concierge Manager
James Moore, Landscape Architect
Dawn Radford, Assistant Director of Finance, Parking Services
Patrick Retton, Associate Vice Chancellor for Administration, Chief of Operations
Davis Strange, Chief of Staff, Office of Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Public Safety
August Washington, Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Public Safety


View a list of past committee members here.