Skip to main content

FutureVU (Land Use) Faculty Advisory Committee

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Chancellor Nicholas S. Zeppos and Provost Susan Wente established the FutureVU (Land Use) Faculty Advisory Committee in the fall of 2016. The faculty committee held over 5 meetings throughout academic year 2016-2017 discussing a variety of topics including land use history, guiding principles, real estate strategy, transportation and parking, greenway/landscape concepts, building community through outdoor space, undergraduate residential college experience and graduate and professional residential experience.  Feedback and input provided by the faculty advisory committee was incorporated into the FutureVU Land Use Plan.


Advisory Committee Membership

  • Ellen Armour, E. Rhodes and Leona B. Carpenter Associate Professor of Religion, Gender and Sexuality, Divinity School;
  • Sandra Barnes, assistant vice chancellor for equity, diversity and inclusion; professor of human and organization development, Peabody College;
  • Rogers Hall, professor of education, Peabody College;
  • Suzana Herculano-Houzel, associate professor of psychology, College of Arts and Science;
  • Rolanda Johnson, associate professor of nursing, School of Nursing;
  • Jim Lovensheimer, associate professor of musicology, Blair School of Music;
  • Leah Lowe, associate professor of theatre, College of Arts and Science;
  • Clare McCabe, professor of chemical and biomolecular engineering, School of Engineering;
  • Ole Molvig, assistant director for education and research, Vanderbilt Institute for Digital Learning;
  • Kevin Murphy, Andrew W. Mellon Professor of the Humanities, College of Arts and Science;
  • Ifeoma Nwankwo, associate provost for strategic initiatives and partnerships, associate professor of English, College of Arts and Science;
  • Ryoma Ohi, associate professor of cell and developmental biology, School of Medicine;
  • Dave Owens, professor of the practice of management and innovation, Owen Graduate School of Management;
  • Efrén Pérez, associate professor of political science, College of Arts and Science;
  • Craig Philip, research professor of civil and environmental engineering, School of Engineering;
  • Tina Smith, interim vice chancellor for equity, diversity and inclusion;
  • Claire Smrekar, associate professor of leadership, policy and organizations, Peabody College;
  • Kyla Terhune, associate professor of surgery, School of Medicine;
  • Mike Vandenbergh, David Daniels Allen Distinguished Professor of Law, Law School.



Sep 29, 2016: FutureVU making progress on charting course for Vanderbilt’s campus