Skip to Content

Geoffrey Fleming, MD Faculty Senate Chair 2017-2018 Leslie Hopkins, DNP, Faculty Senate Vice Chair 2017-2018 Victoria Greene, Ph.D Faculty Senate Chair-elect Jeremy Wilson Faculty Senate Vice Chair-elect Dr. Charlene Dewey carrying the mace at Commencement 2017 Dewey and Heuser Executive Committee Charlene Dewey, Faculty Senate Chair Brian L. Heuser Geoffrey Fleming, Faculty Senate Chair-elect Leslie Hopkins, Faculty Senate Vice Chair-elect Diversity 1 Diversity 2 Sky VU Go There Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Faculty Senate Faculty Senate Faculty Senate Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo photo

Find Your Senator


Specific Search

What should I search?

Senate Meetings 2017-2018

4:10 pm - Law School
Flynn Auditorium
Chancellor's Reception August 28, 6-7:30pm  University Residence
September 14, 2017            Senators Only Meeting
October 5, 2017
November 9, 2017
December 14, 2017
January 11, 2018
February 8, 2018             Senators Only Meeting
March 1, 2018
April 12, 2018
May 7, 2018


The Faculty Senate is the representative and deliberative body of the Faculties. Centrally involved in the governance of the university, it is comprised of elected members, deans of the colleges and schools, and ex officio members, including the Chancellor. 

Vanderbilt Academics

Upcoming Meetings

Fall Faculty Assembly        August 24, 4:10 pm       Student Life Center

Chancellor's Senate Reception August 28, 6-7:30 pm University Residence 

Date:   September 14, 2017
  4:10 pm
Location: Flynn Auditorium *Elected Senators Only*

Senate Portal for All Faculty

Information about Faculty Senate meetings, presentation materials, and draft minutes can be found at the Senate Portal for All Faculty. (VU Faculty only access--VUNet ID sign-in required)

Faculty Senate Portal Access