Skip to main content

Who We Are

Mission

The Vanderbilt Woman's Club has been bringing women together since 1893. The Club provides an opportunity for intellectual, cultural, social, and philanthropic activities within the community and Vanderbilt University while supporting and assisting the mission of the University. The Club proudly sponsors the Stapleton/Weaver Scholarship through fundraising efforts.

SandbergTable

The Listening Room was the setting for our 2019 VWC Stapleton/Weaver

scholarship fundraiser, ScholarSongs.  


 For more photos, please visit our Picture Gallery page.

Thank you for joining us for
ScholarSongs at The Listening Room
Sunday, February 24, 2019

Thank you to our ScholarSongs Auction Donors

Please support our generous vendors.

Table 3 and The Wine Market:   Wine Tasting and appetizers for a party of 8     www.table3nashville.com www.winemarketnashville.com
Cracker Barrel:    Two Rocking Chairs      www.crackerbarrel.com
Answer Restaurant:    $50 gift card for dinner     www.answerrestaurant.com
Nelson's GreenBrier Distillery:   Tour and Tasting for a party of 4    www.greenbrierdistillery.com
Adventure Science Center:   Four Tickets    www.adventuresciencecenter.com
Tin Wings:   Gift card https://tinwings.com
City Winery:   Two VIP Tickets www.citywinery.com
Apropos Day Spa:   Mini Facial and product www.aproposdayspa.com
James and Faye Candle Company:    Candles www.james-faye-candle-co.myshopify.com
Granite City Food & Brewery:    Brewery Tour and Tasting for 6 adults www.gcfb.com
Studio Bank:    $100 Gift Card www.studiobank.com
European Wax Center:    Body wash and scrub Service www.waxcenter.com
European Wax Center:    Body wash and scrub Service www.waxcenter.com
Topgolf Nashville:    Swag Bag with $50 gift card www.topgolf.com
Kevin Wimpy Portraits:    Pet Portrait Art Session www.kevinwimpy.com
Kevin Wimpy Portraits:    A Child Portrait Art Session www.kevinwimpy.com
Kevin Wimpy Portraits:   Graduate Portrait Art Session www.kevinwimpy.com
Kevin Wimpy Portraits:    Family Portrait Art Session www.kevinwimpy.com
Nashville Predators Foundation:    Autographed Helmet and swag bag www.nhl.com/predators/community
Kendra Scott Jewelry:    Three-piece collection www.kendrascott.com
JBangs Salon:    Gift basket www.jbangssalon.com
NashTrash Tours:    Two Tour Tickets www.nashtrash.com
Walk Eat Nashville Tours:    Gift Certificate for two to tour www.walkeatnashville.com
Susan Mayo:    Print on canvas
John and Peggy Curci:   Guitar Autographed by the evening's artists
Mahjongg Group:    Mahjongg Basket and private lesson
Joy Allington-Baum and Howard Baum:    "Nashville Finds" Basket
Vanderbilt Football Team:    dinner and game day package
Book Group 2:    Basket of books
Lunch Bunch:    Gift Certificate to The Southern
Ebbie and Jim Redwine:   Three-day Poplar Ridge Stay
Lynne Siesser:    Vanderbilt Sweaters
Lynne Siesser:    Knitting Lesson
Elaine Blake:    Sashiko stitched indigo jacket
Mary Jane Dewey:    Bamboo rayon stenciled jacket
Chris Browning:    Handmade jewelry
Sharon Hels:    Three Handmade Pillows, made from hand dyed fabric
Cindy Slobogin:    Beach print
VWC Board:    Picnic for Two, Wine Tote, Cocktail Party, Wine Time, Stationery Basket

Wine Pull Donors:   West End Discount Wines     www.westenddiscountliquors.com
and Wylene Dunbar * Angela Bowens * Chris Browning * Cathy Brunk * Joan Hornberger
Kendra Holroyd * Lael Kiesling * Ursula King * Ann Krimm


To find our more about our 2019 ScholarSongs event, please visit our ScholarSips/ScholarSongs page.

 

 The VWC Welcomes all Newcomers!

Image result for welcome newcomers

New to Vanderbilt? Interested in joining a club to make new friends and become involved in local philanthropy?
Please contact Lynne Siesser, Membership Chair, lsiesser7@gmail.com

Members Patti Harris and Frannie Benner, with Dave Cutler and Kim Benner, pause for a photo while enjoying cocktails and bidding on the 50+ silent auction items on display at the 2019 ScholarSongs fundraiser.

PattiHarrisFrannieBenner