Skip to main content

Staff

Rubi Arana

RUBI ESMERALDA ARANA (El Salvador)
Program and Subscription Coordinator
B.A. in Computer Science, Central American
University José Simeón Cañas, El Salvador
E-mail: rubi.e.arana@vanderbilt.edu

Fernanda Boidi

MARIA FERNANDA BOIDI (Uruguay)
Senior Fieldwork Coordinator
Co-Team Leader for LAPOP Uruguay
Ph.D. in Political Science, Vanderbilt University
E-mail: maria.f.boidi@vanderbilt.edu

Oscar Castorena

OSCAR CASTORENA (United States)
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Ph.D. in Political Science, Vanderbilt University
E-mail: oscar.castorena@vanderbilt.edu

Laura Kramer

LAURA KRAMER (United States)
Manager of Financial & Administrative Operations
B.A. in Political Science and Spanish, Bryn Mawr College
M.A. in International Relations, University of Barcelona
Phone: (615) 343-2714
E-mail:  laura.c.kramer@vanderbilt.edu

Sebastian Larrea

SEBASTIAN LARREA P. (Ecuador)
Research Assistant & Quality Control Lead
B.A. in International Relations, Universidad San Francisco de Quito
Phone: (615) 322-6222
E-mail:  sebastian.c.larrea@vanderbilt.edu

Tonya Mills TONYA G. MILLS (United States)
Program Manager–Grants & Finance 
B.A. in History, Winthrop University
Phone: (615) 322-6242
E-mail: tonya.mills@vanderbilt.edu
Daniel Montalvo J. DANIEL MONTALVO (Ecuador)
Director of Survey Research Operations 
Ph.D. in Political Science, Vanderbilt University
Phone: (615) 322-4033
E-mail:  daniel.montalvo@vanderbilt.edu

Georgina Pizzolitto

GEORGINA V. PIZZOLITTO (Argentina)
Special Studies Coordinator and Statistician 
M.A. in International and Development Economics, Yale University;
M.A. in Economics, National University of La Plata (Argentina)
Phone: (615) 875-6963
E-mail: georgina.pizzolitto@vanderbilt.edu

Luke Plutowski

LUKE PLUTOWSKI (United States)
Statistician II
PhD in Political Science; MS in Statistics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
BA in Political Science, University of Minnesota
E-mail: luke.plutowski@vanderbilt.edu

Mariana Rodriguez

MARIANA RODRIGUEZ (Venezuela)
Director of Research and Engagement
Ph.D. in Political Science, Vanderbilt University
E-mail: mariana.rodriguez@vanderbilt.edu

Maita Schade

MAITA SCHADE (Germany)
Survey Data Scientist
Master of City Planning & M.S. in Civil Engineering, University of California at Berkeley
Phone: (615) 322-5505
E-mail:  maita.schade@vanderbilt.edu

Valerie Schweizer

VALERIE SCHWEIZER (United States)
Statistician II
Bachelor of Art in Geography, Demographic Studies Minor and Master of Art in Sociology, Applied Demography, both from Bowling Green State University
E-mail:  valerie.j.schweizer@vanderbilt.edu

Lindsey Thomas

LINDSEY THOMAS (United States)
Administrative Assistant II
B.A. in English, minor in psychology, Middle Tennessee State University
Chancellor's Honors Program, The University of Tennessee 
M.S.S.W., The University of Tennessee (in progress)
Phone: (615) 322-3116 
E-mail:  lindsey.m.thomas@vanderbilt.edu

 Carole Wilson

CAROLE J. WILSON (United States)
Research Analyst & Senior Statistician 
Ph.D. & M.A. in Political Science, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
E-mail: c.j.wilson@vanderbilt.edu


 Carole Wilson

KIRILL ZHIRKOV (United States)
Postdoctoral Scholar
Ph.D. in Political Science, University of Michigan
E-mail: kirill.zhirkov@vanderbilt.edu