Skip to main content

Staff

Rubi Arana

RUBI ESMERALDA ARANA 
Program and Subscription Coordinator
B.A. in Computer Science, Central American
University José Simeón Cañas, El Salvador
E-mail: rubi.e.arana@vanderbilt.edu

Fernanda Boidi

MARIA FERNANDA BOIDI
Senior Fieldwork Coordinator
Co-Team Leader for LAPOP Uruguay
Ph.D. in Political Science, Vanderbilt University
E-mail: fernanda.boidi@vanderbilt.edu

Oscar Castorena

OSCAR CASTORENA 
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Ph.D. in Political Science, Vanderbilt University
E-mail: oscar.castorena@vanderbilt.edu

Laura Kramer

LAURA KRAMER 
Manager of Financial & Administrative Operations
B.A. in Political Science and Spanish, Bryn Mawr College
M.A. in International Relations, University of Barcelona
E-mail: laura.c.kramer@vanderbilt.edu

Sebastian Larrea

SEBASTIAN LARREA P.
Research Program Coordinator
B.A. in International Relations, Universidad San Francisco de Quito
M.B.A, Universidad Europea de Madrid
Phone: (615) 322-6222
E-mail: sebastian.c.larrea@vanderbilt.edu

Daniel Montalvo J. DANIEL MONTALVO
Director of Survey Research Operations 
Ph.D. in Political Science, Vanderbilt University
Phone: (615) 322-4033
E-mail:  daniel.montalvo@vanderbilt.edu

Georgina Pizzolitto

GEORGINA V. PIZZOLITTO
Special Studies Coordinator and Statistician 
M.A. in International and Development Economics, Yale University;
M.A. in Economics, National University of La Plata (Argentina)
Phone: (615) 875-6963
E-mail: georgina.pizzolitto@vanderbilt.edu

Luke Plutowski

LUKE PLUTOWSKI
Statistician II
B.A. in Political Science, University of Minnesota
Ph.D. in Political Science; M.S. in Statistics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
E-mail: luke.plutowski@vanderbilt.edu

Mariana Rodriguez

MARIANA RODRIGUEZ 
Director of Research and Engagement
Ph.D. in Political Science, Vanderbilt University
E-mail: mariana.rodriguez@vanderbilt.edu

Valerie Schweizer

VALERIE SCHWEIZER 
Statistician II
B.A. in Geography, Demographic Studies minor, Bowling Green State University
M.A. in Sociology, Applied Demography, Bowling Green State University
E-mail: valerie.j.schweizer@vanderbilt.edu

Lindsey Thomas

LINDSEY M. THOMAS
Program Coordinator
Chancellor's Honors Program, The University of Tennessee
B.A. in English, minor in psychology, Middle Tennessee State University
M.S.S.W. in progress, The University of Tennessee
Phone: (615) 322-3116
E-mail: lindsey.m.thomas@vanderbilt.edu

 Carole Wilson

CAROLE J. WILSON
Research Analyst & Senior Statistician 
Ph.D. & M.A. in Political Science, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
E-mail: c.j.wilson@vanderbilt.edu