Office of the Chancellor

Home » Chancellor’s Lecture Series

Chancellor’s Lecture Series

The Chancellor’s Lecture Series brings to Vanderbilt and the wider Nashville community intellectuals who are shaping the world today.

Each lecture is free and open to the public.

Destiny and PowerDestiny and Power: The American Odyssey of George Herbert Walker Bush

Monday, February 15, 2016

Chancellor Zeppos and Senator Lamar Alexander join Vanderbilt Distinguished Visiting Professor, Pulitzer Prize winner, and #1 New York Times bestselling author Jon Meacham for a fascinating discussion of his biography of America’s forty-first president.

5:00-6:30 p.m.
Langford Auditorium Lobby

Book Signing
5:30-6:15 p.m.
Langford Auditorium Lobby

6:30-7:30 p.m.
Langford Auditorium

Seating is limited and available on a first-come, first-seated basis.

Tickets and reservations are not issued for this event.

Parking is available on the rooftop level of the 25th Avenue Garage, located near the intersection of 25th and Highland Avenues. Please use the 25th Avenue entrance.

To receive announcements about Chancellor Lecture Series events or to ask questions, please e-mail

Follow us on Twitter – @VUCLS.

View videos and photos from the Chancellor Lecture Series »

Back Home   

Explore Vanderbilt

Chancellor's Office
Phone: (615) 322-1813
Fax: 322-6060
211 Kirkland Hall
Nashville, TN 37240