Skip to main content

Co-Curricular Engagement External to the College Halls

The Co-curricular Engagement External to the College Halls Committee (CEECH) was charged to  develop ideas and proposals regarding co-curricular faculty and grad/professional student involvement in  programming aimed at residences outside the “College Halls.”

2014-15 Workgroup Members

  • Elizabeth Zechmeister , director of Latin American Public Opinion Project; professor of political science; College of A&S, Chair;
  • Anja Bandas , director, McTyeire Language Program;
  • Frank Dobson, faculty head of house; Gillette House; director, Black Cultural Center; assistant dean, Dean of Students;
  • Cynthia Gadd, faculty head of house, East House; professor, Biomedical Informatics Department; School of Medicine;
  • Claire Gamino, resident adviser;
  • Logan Keller, student VUceptor;
  • Jiyeon Lim, resident adviser; 
  • Jim Lovensheimer, faculty director, Moore College; chair, Musicology and Ethnomusicology Department, Blair School of Music;
  • Vivian McBride, resident adviser;
  • Jonathan Payne, graduate fellow; 
  • Alice Randall, faculty head of house, Stambaugh House, writer in residence, African American Diaspora Studies; 
  • Traci Ray, director of resident education, residence life, housing and residential education;
  • Terrie Spetalnick, lecturer, Sociology Department, College of A&S;
  • Bryan Stromer, student representative; and
  • Thomas Withrow, assistant professor, Mechanical Engineering Department, School of Engineering.


CEECH Final Report 2015

Vice Provost Cyrus Response