Skip to main content


Our deepest gratitude goes to our advisors and collaborators; EADJ exists because of you.

  • Edward (Ted) Fischer, Cornelius Vanderbilt Professor of Anthropology, Professor of Management, Professor of Medicine, Health and Society, Director of the Center for Latin American Studies, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN
  • Susan H. Edwards, Former Executive Director, Frist Art Museum, Nashville, TN
  • Brian R. Jobe, Co-Founder and Co-Director of Tri-Star Arts, Artist, Nashville, TN
  • Jane Landers, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of History, Director of the Slave Societies Digital Archive, Director of the Initiative for the Study of Slave Societies, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN
  • Mary Ann Canton, Fine Arts Gallery Interim Curator, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN
  • Kevin D. Murphy, Andrew W. Mellon Chair in the Humanities and
    Professor and Chair of History of Art, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN
  • Ann Marie Owens, Senior Content and Planning Specialist, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN
  • Kathryn Royster, Digital Content Strategist, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN
  • Doris Sommer, Ira Jewell Williams Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures, Director of Graduate Studies in Spanish, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA
  • Phillip Townsend, 2020 Engine of Art Democracy and Justice, Fellow; Co-Founder, Neon Queen Collective; Doctoral Candidate, Department of Art + Art History, The University of Texas at Austin
  • Emily Weiner, Interim Curator of the Vanderbilt Fine Arts Gallery, Artist, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN
  • Caroline Randall Williams, Writer-in-Residence, Medicine, Health, and Society, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN
  • Raquelle K. Bostow, 2020 EADJ Fall 2020 Project Manager, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN;
  • Kira Braham, 2021 EADJ Spring 2021 Project Manager, Vanderbilt University, Nashville TN