Advisory Committee

The Sesquicentennial Advisory Committee is charged with advising on efforts to commemorate the 150th anniversary of Vanderbilt University’s founding.

Dawn Turton
Chief of Staff, Office of the Chancellor

Steve Ertel
Vice Chancellor for Marketing and Communications

Andrew Maraniss
Special Projects Coordinator, Office of the Athletic Director

Eben Cathey
Senior Director for Local Government Relations

G.L. Black
Vice Provost for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Ashley Brown
Director of Student Center for Social Justice and Identity

Amanda Harding
President of the University Staff Advisory Council and Assistant Program Director, Office of Digital Education

Rebecca Swan
Chair of the Faculty Senate, Professor of Pediatrics, and Vice-Chair for Education for the Department of Pediatrics and Assistant Dean of Graduate Medical Education

Tracy Sharpley-Whiting
Vice Provost for Arts and Libraries, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Chair in the Humanities and Professor of African American and Diaspora Studies and French

Tiffiny Tung
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education and Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Professor of Social and Natural Sciences

Jon Shaw
University Librarian

Lauren Obersteadt
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving

Lily Baker
Sophomore, Arts & Science

Joe Behrendt
M.Ed. Candidate in Higher Education Administration and Bass Military Scholar

Julia Dixon
Ph.D. Candidate, History


For questions, contact .