Skip to main content

Advisory Board and Committees

The Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at Vanderbilt is truly a member-run organization. We'd like to thank all of our current and past volunteers and invite members to join us in ensuring the sustainability of the program for years to come. To inquire about volunteering, please visit volunteer opportunities.

Advisory Board Members

Description: Led by the President and OLLI Director, the Advisory Board ensures that the activities and programs of OLLI at Vanderbilt 1) align with the mission and values of the Osher Foundation and Vanderbilt University and 2) respond to the experiences and aspirations of OLLI members. 


Jan Goddard

jan goddard

Pat Holdridge

K Garthwaite

Robert Smith
Past President

 M Farringer

Maribeth Farringer
At-Large Director

 L McFadden

Lee McFadden
At-Large Director


jill perigo

Jill Perigo
Chair, Special Events


Dan Pomeroy

Dan Pomeroy
At-Large Director

tracy stadnick


Tracy Stadnick
At-Large Director



Vickie Ziegler
At-Large Director



Classroom Assistance Committee

Description: Members of the Classroom Assistance Committee provide a welcoming and professional presence by assisting instructors and members to facilitate a positive OLLI experience.

Committee Chair: Vacant

Curriculum Committee

Description: Members of the Curriculum Committee utilize the course evaluations from prior terms to plan new and exciting course series every term.

Special Events Committee

Description: Members of the Special Events Committee plan and help to coordinate outings, and Annual Meeting.

Chair: Jill Perigo

Nominating Committee

Description:  Recruit OLLI Advisory Board members
Chair:  Pat Holdridge
Committee Members:  
Director:  Norma Clippard
President: Jan Goddard
Past President: Robert Smith
President-Elect: Pat Holdridge