Vanderbilt Institute of Chemical Biology

 

 

Upcoming events

at the VICB

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VICB 2018-2019 Seminar Schedule

 

 

Fall 2018
Seminar Schedule


John Burke

University of Victoria

 

"Structural basis of phosphoinositide and Rab GTPase signaling and their roles in human disease"

 

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

Key Lecture Points

Mark Denison

VAnderbilt University medical center

 

"Encouraging Infidelity: Antiviral Strategies for MERS and Emerging Coronaviruses"

 

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

Key Lecture Points

Donna Huryn

University of pittsburgh

 

"Discovery, Optimization and Characterization of Allosteric Inhibitors of the AAA ATPase p97"

 

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

ROOM CHANGE: 898J PRB

 

Key Lecture Points

Derek Wilson

York University

 

"Targeting Conformational Disorder: Accelerated Drug Development in Cancer and Neurodegenerative Disease"

 

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

Key Lecture Points

Manfred Lindau

cornell

 

"The Membrane Fusion Nanomachine"

 

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

Key Lecture Points

Scott Sheehan

eli lilly

 

"Perspectives on Technology Integrated Medicinal Chemistry"

 

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

Key Lecture Points

Bart Decorte

Kodib

 

"Accessing Biologically Relevant Novel Chemical Space via the Architectural Transformation of Natural Products"

 

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

Key Lecture Points

Phil Dawson

scripps research

 

"Making New Connections In Synthetic Protein Chemistry"

 

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

Research Overview

Jason Gestwicki

University of California-San Francisco

 

"Inhibitors of Protein-Protein Interactions in the Chaperone Networks to Treat Misfolding Diseases"

SEMINAR CANCELLED

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

Key Lecture Points

Kamil Godula

University of California-San Diego

 

"Chemical Tools for Engineering Glycan Interactions at the Cell-Matrix Interface"

 

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

Key Lecture Points

Ben Garcia

University of pennsylvania

 

"Quantitative Proteomics for Understanding Epigenetic Mechanisms in Cancer"

 

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

Key Lecture Points

Georgios Skiniotis

stanford

 

"CryoEM Insights Into GPCR acFvaFon and Signaling"

 

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

Key Lecture Points

 

Will Pomerantz

univerity of minnesota

 

"Inspiration from Fluorination: Chemical Biology Approaches To Probe Molecular Recognition Events in Transcription"

 

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

Key Lecture Points

 

Winter/Spring 2019
Seminar Schedule

Eric Brown

McMaster univerity

 

"A Path of Ceased Resistance: Systems Approaches to Antibiotic Drug Discovery"

 

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

Key Lecture Points

Lara Mahal

New York univerity

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Traci Lyons

univerity of colorado - Denver

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Jing Yang

Bristol-myers squibb

 

"The Discovery of Orally Active Small Molecule PAR4 Antagonists"

 

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Pamela England

University of California-San Francisco

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Shannon Hughes

National cancer institute

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Albert Bowers

university of north carolina

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Robert Abramovitch

michigan state university

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Elizabeth Read

university of california-irvine

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Lynette Cegelski

stanford

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Alanna Schepartz

yale

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Dean R. Madden

dartmouth

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

Ken Hsu

University of Virginia

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

Jennifer Allen

amgen

 

"TBA"

 

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

12:15 P.M. — 1:15 P.M.

1220 MRB III

 

TwitterYouTube

 

The Vanderbilt Institute of Chemical Biology, 896 Preston Building, Nashville, TN 37232-6304, phone 866.303 VICB (8422), fax 615 936 3884
Vanderbilt University is committed to principles of equal opportunity and affirmative action. Copyright © 2014 by Vanderbilt University Medical Center

  • Areas of Interest