Skip to main content

Our People

The VHIG is led by an Executive Board of students from each of the participating Vanderbilt University graduate and professional schools. The participating schools include: the Peabody College of Education & Human Development, the Owen Graduate School of Management, the School of Medicine, and the School of Nursing.

Current Leadership

  • Anna Garcia, School of Medicine
  • David Shau, School of Medicine and Owen School of Management
  • Brian Cash, School of Medicine
  • Jameson Norton, Owen School of Business
  • Alec Petersen, School of Medicine
  • Kristen Smith, School of Nursing
  • Michael Vella, Owen School of Management
  • Maria de Lourdes Ladino, School of Medicine
  • Monisha Bhatia, School of Medicine
  • Lisa Clark, Owen School of Business
  • Abi Ibrahim, School of Nursing
  • Conor McWade, School of Medicine
  • Rich Guyer (Director), School of Medicine
  • Christi Nitse, Owen School of Business
  • Praveen Pendyala, School of Medicine
  • Rohini Chakravarthy (Lectures/Events), School of Medicine
  • Akshat Gadgil (Curriculum), Owen School of Business
  • Alys Moore (Lectures/Events), School of Nursing
  • Keaton Morgan (Web Development), School of Medicine
  • Casey O’Neill (Membership), Owen School of Business
  • Sean Peterson (Social Events), Owen School of Business