Skip to main content

Vanderbilt UP Editorial Committee

The Vanderbilt University Press Editorial Committee is composed of twelve members of the university faculty. Each member is appointed by the Provost for a three-year term. The Editorial Committee reviews and approves book proposals, contributes to editorial and acquisition policies, and offers guidance and support.

2021–2022 Committee Members

  • Candice Amich, English
  • Celso Castilho, Latin American Studies
  • Juan Floyd-Thomas, Divinity School and Department of Religious Studies
  • T. S. Harvey, Anthropology
  • Ruth Hill, Latin American Studies (sabbatical AY21–22)
  • Claire Sisko King, Communication Studies
  • Amanda Little, Writer-in-Residence
  • Christopher Loss, Peabody College of Education and Human Development
  • Leah Lowe, Theatre
  • Tiffany Patterson, African American and Diaspora Studies
  • Doug Shadle, Blair School of Music
  • Edward Wright-Rios, History (Editorial Committee chair 2020–22)

Ex officio members:

  • Tracey George, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
  • Gianna Mosser, Director, Vanderbilt UP