Skip to main content

Environmental Advisory Committee

The Environmental Advisory Committee (EAC) serves in an advisory capacity to the university administration in administering a comprehensive environmental management program for Vanderbilt University (VU). The committee will advise, develop and promote practices and policies that maximize environmental performance for VU operations, research, academics, and patient care and will assist in complying with all relevant laws and regulations as well as promoting and integrating sustainability, stewardship, and resource conservation into activities and services. The environmental management and sustainability program will include a comprehensive environmental management system which will assess environmental impacts, develop and track measures of our progress, and consider and recommend campus-wide short and long-term environmental goals.


EAC MemberDepartment
Faculty Membership
James Clarke (chair)Civil and Environmental Engineering
Chris VanagsTeaching and Learning, School for Science and Math at Vanderbilt
Roger ChalkleyVUMC Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
Kathy FriedmanBiological Sciences
Steve GoodbredEarth and Environmental Sciences
Ron SchrimpfElectrical Engineering and Computer Science
Steve MeranzeVUMC Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Douglas FisherElectrical Engineering and Computer Science
Joe BandySociology and Center for Teaching
Administrative and Ex Officio Membership
Andrea GeorgeVU SEMO
Steve GildVU SEMO
Eric KopstainVU Vice Chancellor for Administration
Ruth NagaredaVU Compliance Officer
Mike PerezVU AVC Facilities
Mark PettyVU Plant Operations
Gary StreatyVUMC Facilities and Construction
Kevin WarrenVUMC EHS