Skip to main content

Events

THE LITERATURE OF THE OLYMPICS

Aug. 1, 2018—Tuesday, Aug. 28, 11:30 a.m. –1 p.m.
Jean and Alexander Heard (Main) Library at Vanderbilt University, Community Room

Read more


HOWARD BRYANT -THE HERITAGE

Aug. 1, 2018—Tuesday, Sept. 11, 11:30 a.m. –1 p.m.
Football Meeting Room, McGugin Center

Read more


THE PARALYMPIC MOVEMENT

Aug. 1, 2018—Tuesday, Oct. 9, 11:30 a.m. –1 p.m.
Football Meeting Room, McGugin Center

Read more


COACH TEMPLE AND THE TIGERBELLES

Aug. 1, 2018—Thursday, Oct. 18, 11:30 a.m. –1 p.m.
Football Meeting Room, McGugin Center

Read more


THE MEDIA AND THE OLYMPICS

Aug. 1, 2018—Thursday, Nov. 15, 11:30 a.m. –1 p.m.
Auditorium, First Amendment Center

Read more


FLAGS AND ANTHEMS

Aug. 1, 2018—Thursday, Nov. 29, 11:30 a.m. –1 p.m.
Football Meeting Room, McGugin Center

Read more


COLD WAR AND THE OLYMPICS

Aug. 1, 2018—Thursday, Dec. 13, 7 p.m.
Co-sponsored by the Washington, D.C. Vanderbilt Alumni Club

Read more


OLYMPIA

Aug. 1, 2018—Tuesday, Jan. 15. 11:30 a.m. –1 p.m.
Football Meeting Room, McGugin Center

Read more


THE OLYMPICS AND JUDAISM

Aug. 1, 2018—Thursday, Jan. 31, 11:30 a.m. –1 p.m.
Schulman Jewish Life Center

Read more


MUHAMMAD ALI AND THE OLYMPICS

Aug. 1, 2018—Tuesday, Feb. 12, 11:30 a.m. –1 p.m.
Football Meeting Room, McGugin Center

Read more


BOYCOTTS AND THE OLYMPICS

Aug. 1, 2018—Thursday, Feb. 28, 11:30 a.m. –1 p.m.
Football Meeting Room, McGugin Center

Read more


THE WORLD CAME TO ATLANTA; AND WHAT IT LEFT BEHIND

Aug. 1, 2018—Tuesday, March 12, 11:30 a.m. –1 p.m.
Football Meeting Room, McGugin Center

Read more


THE LEGACY OF THE RIO OLYMPICS: WAS IT WORTH IT?

Aug. 1, 2018—Thursday, March 28, 11:30 a.m. –1 p.m.
Football Meeting Room, McGugin Center

Read more


“What is the ‘Olympic Movement’ and Where Do We Fit In?” featuring USOC General Counsel Chris McCleary

Aug. 1, 2018—Tuesday, April 2, 11:30 a.m. –1 p.m.
Football Meeting Room, McGugin Center

Read more


ISLAM AND THE OLYMPICS

Aug. 1, 2018—Thursday, April 11, 11:30 a.m. –1 p.m.
Islamic Center of Nashville

Read more