Skip to main content
For COVID-19 Updates from Research@Vanderbilt
*******
For COEUS & PEER help:
1) submit your request via email to coeushelp-vu@vanderbilt.edu for COEUS requests or to peer-vu@vanderbilt.edu for PEER requests
2) submit your COEUS or PEER request using the Action Request menu in PEER
3) submit your COEUS or PEER request using the Help menu in PEER

Contact

 

Main Office Contact Information

Telephone: (615) 322-2631

Fax: (615) 322-3827

Email: spa@vanderbilt.edu (general & proposals)           
            subcontracts@vanderbilt.edu (subaward-specific questions)             

Mailing Address

Baker Building, Suite 800 
110 21st Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203-2417

 

DEPARTMENTAL ASSISTANCE - click here

 

Under the Office of the Vice Provost of Research (OVPR)

Research @ Vanderbilt  

Grants & Awards

 

  Michelle Wachter

Michelle Wachter

MANAGER OF PROPOSALS & AWARDS

Phone(615) 322-3826

Emailmichelle.wachter@vanderbilt.edu

 

Michele Austin

Michele Austin

SPONSORED PROGRAMS SPECIALIST

Phone: (615) 343-2102

Email:  michele.y.austin@vanderbilt.edu 

 

Matt Kelly

Matt Kelly 

SPONSORED PROGRAMS SPECIALIST

Phone: (615) 343-2174

Email: matthew.w.kelly@vanderbilt.edu

Tassall Lloyd

Tassall Lloyd 

SPONSORED PROGRAMS SPECIALIST

Phone: (615) 322-5939

Emailtassall.a.lloyd@vanderbilt.edu  

Karla Woodard

Karla Woodard

SPONSORED PROGRAMS SPECIALIST

Phone: (615) 343-0117

Email:  karla.woodard@vanderbilt.edu

Bev Piatt

Bev Piatt

SPONSORED PROGRAMS GRANT COORDINATOR

Phone: (615) 322-2631

Emailbeverly.g.piatt@vanderbilt.edu

  Maxwell Wheeler

Maxwell Wheeler

AWARDS COORDINATOR

Phone(615) 875-8135

Emailmaxwell.wheeler@vanderbilt.edu 

Contracts/Subcontracts

 

     Abby Regan

Abby Regan

MANAGER OF CONTRACTS TEAM

Phone(615) 343-1374

Emailabby.regan@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

Spruell Driver

Spruell Driver

CONTRACTS OFFICER

Phone(615) 322-3977

Emailspruell.driver@vanderbilt.edu 

Autumn Flores

Autumn Flores

CONTRACTS OFFICER

Phone(615) 322-2474

Emailsubcontracts@vanderbilt.edu

  

Thomas Hoover

Thomas Hoover

CONTRACTS OFFICER

Phone(615) 343-5182

Emailthomas.m.hoover@vanderbilt.edu 

Sheila Asbill

Sheila Asbill

SENIOR SUBCONTRACTS ANALYST

Phone(615) 322-3829

Emailsheila.asbill@vanderbilt.edu 

Heather Smith

Heather Smith

SUBCONTRACTS ANALYST

Phone(615) 322-2400

  Email heather.s.smith.1@vanderbilt.edu 

Blake Atkins

Blake Atkins

CONTRACTS COORDINATOR

Phone : (615) TBD

 Emailkenneth.b.atkins@vanderbilt.edu

 Training, Policy & Procedures

 

Laurel Duncan Biqiku

Laurel Duncan Biqiku

MANAGER OF POLICY & TRAINING 

Phone(615) 322-0344

Emaillaurel.l.duncan@vanderbilt.edu

 

 Information Technology

 John Del Tufo  

John Del Tufo   

 SYSTEMS ANALYST     

Phone(615) 343-2092    

      Emailjohn.l.deltufo@vanderbilt.edu               

Malini Jayaramaraja

Malini Jayaramaraja

COEUS: COMPUTER SYSTEMS ANALYST-III

Phone(615) 875-8049

 Emailshrimalini.jayaramaraia@vanderbilt.edu

                                                                       

 

DEPARTMENTAL ASSISTANCE

  

  • SPA Specialist: Karla Woodard

  • SPA Specialist: Michele Austin

    • Chemistry

    • Psychology

  • SPA Specialist: Lloyd Tassall

    • Biological Sciences

    • Earth & Environmental Sciences

    • Economics

    • Physics & Astronomy

    • Political Science

  • SPA Specialist: Karla Woodard

    • Anthropology

    • Art & Art History

    • Asian Studies

    • Classical Studies

    • Communication Studies

    • English

    • European Studies

    • French & Italian

    • Germanic & Slavic

    • History

    • Jewish Studies

    • Latino & Latina Studies

    • Library, Fine Arts Gallery

    • Mathematics

    • Philosophy

    • Psychology & Human Development

    • Religious Studies

    • Spanish & Portuguese

    • Sociology

    • Theatre

    • University Press

    • Women's & Gender Studies

  • SPA Specialist: Michele Austin

  • SPA Specialist: Karla Woodard

  • SPA Specialist: Karla Woodard

  • SPA Specialist:

    • Karla Woodard

      • Center for Science Outreach

      • Human & Organizational Development

      • Leadership, Policy, and Organizations (LPO)

      • Peabody

      • Special Education

      • Susan Gray School

      • Teaching & Learning/Teaching Center

  • SPA Specialist:

    • Michele Austin

      • Biomedical Engineering

    • Tassall Lloyd

      • Biomedical Engineering

      • Chemical Engineering

      • Civil Engineering

      • Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

      • Environmental Engineering

      • Institute for Software Integrated Systems

      • Institute for Space and Defense Electronics

      • Mechanical Engineering

      • Multiscale Modeling and Simulation (MUMS)

  • BASIC SCIENCES

    • SPA Specialist: Michele Austin

      • Biochemistry (POD2)

      • Cell & Developmental Biology (POD2)

      • Center for Stem Cell Biology (POD2)

      • Institute for Chemical Biology (POD2)

      • Mass Spectrometry (POD2)

      • Structural Biology (POD2)

    • SPA Specialist: Karla Woodard

      • Brain Institute (POD3)

      • Cancer Biology

      • Drug Discovery (POD3)

      • ​Molecular Physiology & Biophysics

      • Pharmacology (POD3)

  • HEALTH SCIENCES EDUCATION

    • SPA Specialist: Karla Woodard

      • ​Office of Health Science Education

  • GRADUATE SCHOOL

    • SPA Specialist: Karla Woodard

      • BRET Office

      • Graduate School of Medicine

  • SPA Specialist: Tassall Lloyd

  • SPA Specialist: Karla Woodard

  • SPA Specialist: Michele Austin

  • SPA Specialist: Michele Austin

  • SPA Specialist: Karla Woodard

  • SPA Specialist Contact: Tassall Lloyd

  • SPA Specialist: Michele Austin