Skip to main content

Facility Hours

Facility Hours Header

Facility Hours  |  Pool Hours  |  Outdoor Rec Hours  |  Climbing Wall Hours 

Tennis Center Hours  |  Outdoor Track Hours  |  Facility Closure Announcements

Field House and Outdoor Track Closures

 

Fall 2018 Recreation and Wellness Center Hours 

Fall Semester Beginning August 18, 2018

Day

Time

Monday - Friday
5 a.m. - 11 p.m.
Saturday
8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Sunday
Noon - 11 p.m.

 

Fall 2018 Pool Hours

Fall Semester Beginning August 18, 2018

Day

Time

Monday
5:30 - 8:30 a.m.  &  11:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Tuesday
11:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Wednesday
5:30 - 8:30 a.m.  &  11:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Thursday
11:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday
5:30 - 8:30 a.m.  &  11:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Saturday
9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Sunday
1 - 5 p.m.

Learn more about our Fall 2018 Reservations

 

Fall 2018 Outdoor Recreation Center Hours

Fall Semester Beginning August 18, 2018

Day

Time

Monday 
Noon - 6 p.m.
Tuesday
3 - 6 p.m.
Wednesday
3 - 6 p.m.
Thursday
3 - 6 p.m.
Friday
Noon - 6 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday
CLOSED

 

Fall 2018 Climbing Wall Hours

Fall Semester Beginning August 18, 2018

Day

Time

Monday - Thursday
4 - 8 p.m.
Friday
4 - 6 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday
CLOSED

 

Fall 2018 Tennis Center Hours  

Fall Semester Beginning August 18, 2018

Day

Time

Monday - Thursday
8 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Friday
8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday
8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

 

Facility Closure Announcements

Fall Break Hours

Date(s)

Center Hours

Outdoor Rec

Climbing Wall

Pool Hours

 Wednesday, October 17
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 1 - 6 p.m.
 CLOSED
 5:30 - 8:30 a.m. &
 11:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
 Thursday, October 18
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 11:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
 Friday, October 19
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 11:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
 Saturday, October 20
 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
 Sunday, October 21
 Noon - 11 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 1 - 5 p.m.

 

Thanksgiving Break Hours

Date(s)

Center Hours

Outdoor Rec

Climbing Wall

Pool Hours

 Friday, November 16
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 3 - 6 p.m.
 CLOSED
 5:30 - 8:30 a.m. &
 11:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
 Saturday, November 17
 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 11:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
 Sunday, November 18
 Noon - 11 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 11:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
 Monday, November 19
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
 Tuesday, November 20
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 1 - 5 p.m.
 Wednesday, November 21
 5 a.m. - 5 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 Thursday, November 22
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 Friday, November 23
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 Saturday, November 24
 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
 Sunday, November 25
 Noon - 11 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 1 - 5 p.m.

 

Winter Break Hours

Date(s)

Center Hours

Outdoor Rec

Climbing Wall

Pool Hours

 Friday, December 14
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 3 - 6 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
Saturday, December 15
 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 Sunday, December 16
 Noon - 11 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 Monday, December 17
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 Tuesday, December 18
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 Wednesday, December 19
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 Thursday, December 20
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 Friday, December 21
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 Saturday, December 22
 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 Sunday, December 23
 Noon - 5 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED

Monday, December 24 - Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - ALL FACILITIES CLOSED

 Wednesday, January 2
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 TBD: 11:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
 Thursday, January 3
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 TBD: 11:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
 Friday, January 4
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 TBD: 11:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
 Saturday, January 5
 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 TBD: 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
 Sunday, January 6
 Noon - 11 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 TBD:< 1 - 5 p.m.

 

Spring Break Hours

Date(s)

Center Hours

Outdoor Rec

Climbing Wall

Pool Hours

 Friday, March 1
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 Noon - 6 p.m.
 CLOSED
 5:30 - 8:30 a.m. &
 11:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
 Saturday, March 2
 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
 Sunday, March 3
 Noon - 5 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 1 - 4 p.m.
 Monday, March 4
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 11:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
 Tuesday, March 5
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 11:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
 Wednesday, March 6
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 11:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
 Thursday, March 7
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 11:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
 Friday, March 8
 5 a.m. - 8 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 11:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
 Saturday, March 9
 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
 Sunday, March 10
 Noon - 11 p.m.
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 1 - 5 p.m.

 

Memorial Day 2019

Date(s)

Center Hours

Outdoor Rec

Climbing Wall

Pool Hours

 Monday, May 27
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED

 

Independence Day 2019

Date(s)

Center Hours

Outdoor Rec

Climbing Wall

Pool Hours

 Thursday, July 4
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED
 CLOSED

 

Fall 2018 Outdoor Track Hours  

Fall Semester Beginning August 18, 2018

Day

Time

Monday - Friday
5 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.   &   5 - 7 p.m.
Saturday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday
Noon - 5 p.m.

 

Field House and Outdoor Track Closures  

Fall Semester Beginning August 18, 2018

The Vanderbilt Recreation and Wellness Center's Field House and Outdoor Track have been made available for Rec patrons' general use by Varsity Athletics. While efforts are made to ensure both spaces are widely available for use, there are some designated times which may close those areas for general use.

The goal of the Rec and Varsity Athletics is to make one of the areas available for general use by our patrons if the other is closed. In the event that both the Field House and Outdoor Tracks are closed, we are able to offer our second-floor indoor track as an alternative.

 

Outdoor Track

  • Monday - Friday - 12:30 - 5 p.m. - Pending Varsity Practice
  • Outdoor track will reopen from 5 - 7 p.m. Monday - Friday in September, pending weather
 

Field House

    Reoccurring Reservations
  • Monday - Friday: 12:30 - 5:30 p.m. - Pending Varsity Practice
  • Tuesday - Friday: 6 - 10 a.m. - Pending Varsity Practice
    Special Events
  • Saturday, September 22: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. - Varsity Event
  • Saturday, September 29: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. - Varsity Event
  • Saturday, October 13: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. - Varsity Event
  • Saturday, October 27: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 10: 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 17: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. - Varsity Event
  • Saturday, November 24: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. - Varsity Event
  • Saturday & Sunday, December 1 & 2: Indoor Track Meet

 

Back to Top