Skip to main content

2011 Commencement Honors and Awards

Posted by on Thursday, September 8, 2011 in Articles, Fall 2011.


Founder’s Medalist: Lillian Elizabeth Johnson
Banner Bearer: Madeline Sarah Myers
Alma Mater Vocalist: Hilary Elizabeth White
Commencement Performer: Blake Anthony Johnson (cello)
Student Marshals: Erin Mara Steigerwald and John A. Woller III


Dean Mark Wait (left) and Chancellor Nicholas S. Zeppos with Blair Founder’s Medalist Lillian Johnson during Commencement ceremonies.

Sigma Alpha Iota College Honor Award: Lara Marie Pitts
Sigma Alpha Iota Scholastic Award: Kathryn Gay Heaton
Achievement in Teaching Recognition Award: Lauren Elizabeth Pratt
The Blair Volunteer Service through Music Award: Andrew Henry Silverstein and Michelle Kiyoko Godbee
Martin Williams Award: Lillian Elizabeth Johnson
Robin Nell Dickerson Award: Kathryn Gay Heaton
Delene Laubenheim McClure Memorial Prize in Opera: Thomas Boatwright Mulder
Confroy-Lijoi Award: John Charles Fontaine and Brent Stanley Baker
Magda Lachs Award: Matthew Benjamin Edquist
L. Howard “Zeke” Nicar Award: Thomas Robert Crespo
Jean Keller Heard Prize: Justin Edward Goldsmith, Kelsey Elizabeth Hudson and Dana Jillian Kelley
Sue Brewer Award: Andrew Henry Silverstein
Richard C. Cooper Award: Allison Drucker Winstein
Gall/Martin Collaborative Arts Award: Paul Jeremy Dab
Elliott and Ailsa Newman Prize: Audrey Olivia Whittle
S.S and I.M.F. Marsden Award: Erin Mara Steigerwald
David Rabin Prize: Christopher Daniel Lowry
Margaret Branscomb Prize: Luke Sebastian Witchger
Presser Award: Lindsey Elizabeth Reymore

Newly elected members of the Eta Iota Chapter of Pi Kappa Lambda, the music honor society

Dean Mark Wait presents Lara Pitts with the Sigma Alpha Iota College Honor Award during award ceremonies held in April as Associate Dean Pam Schneller looks on.

Class of 2011
Paul Jeremy Dab
Michelle Kiyoko Godbee
Emily Cannon Green
Maria Grace Hibbard
Lillian Elizabeth Johnson
Scott Franklin Lee
Madeline Sarah Myers
Anna Victoria Perretta
Erin Mara Steigerwald
John Arnold Woller III
Class of 2012
Peter Neil Dayton III
Caroline Marie Hart
Jeannette Lucie Mathieu
Lindsey Elizabeth Reymore
Meredith Mallison Vaughan