Quartner Note
Blair Quarter Note ceased publication in 2012.

The Blair School of Music Patrons Society

The Blair School is honored to receive annual gifts of $1,000 or more from the individuals, foundations, and companies listed below between July 1, 2009, and June 30, 2010.

ArticlesFall 2010  |  Share This  |   |   | 
Members of the Patrons Society at the annual Blair Celebration Dinner held April 29, 2010, on the stage of the Martha Rivers Ingram Performing Arts Center.

Members of the Patrons Society at the annual Blair Celebration Dinner held April 29, 2010, on the stage of the Martha Rivers Ingram Performing Arts Center.

Cornelius Vanderbilt Level
Mr. Robert J. McMullan
Mr. and Mrs. Blair J. Wilson
Anonymous friend
Anonymous friend
Anonymous friend

The Chancellor’s Council
($10,000 – $24,999)
Ms. Lelia Sinclair Baldassari
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew W. Byrd
Mr. and Mrs. Peter M. Fyfe
Mrs. Landis Bass Gullett*
Mr. and Mrs. Scot C. Hollmann
The Sartain Lanier Family Foundation Inc.
Nissan North America Inc.
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth L. Roberts
Mr. and Mrs. Steve Turner

The Dean’s List
($5,000 – $9,999)
Mr. and Mrs. Lang Aston
Mr. and Mrs. William G. Christie
The Dolby Corporation
Gaylord Entertainment
Mr. and Mrs. Frank E. Genovese
The Hutton Hotel
Mr. and Mrs. William B. King Jr.
Mrs. Martha Rivers Ingram
Dr. and Mrs. Martin Katahn
Mr. and Mrs. Roland Schneller
Mr. and Mrs. Murray F. Somerville
Ms. Joanne Bell and Mr. Steven A. Steigerwald
Dr. Barbara Engelhardt and Mr. Justin P. Wilson
Chancellor Nicholas S. Zeppos and
Ms. Lydia A. Howarth

($2,500 – $4,999)
Mr. and Mrs. C. Davis Bauman
Dr. and Mrs. Steven Eskind
Mr. and Mrs. William M. Gandy
Ms. Jennie Smith and Mr. James C. Gooch
Page and Bzur Haun
Mr. and Mrs. John W. Poindexter
The Presser Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. John W. Rich
Dr. and Mrs. Eugene B. Shanks Jr.

($1,500 – $2,499)
Beegie and Billy Adair
Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Averbuch
Mr. and Mrs. Arthur H. Buhl III
Mr. Gordon R. Galloway
Mr. James H. Harris III and Ms. Leslie R. Boone
Mr. and Mrs. H. Rodes Hart
Dr. H. Carl Haywood
Ms. Susan C. Gurney
Dr. and Mrs. Alexander C. McLeod
Martha McCrory Foundation Inc.
Mr. and Mrs. Adam Ramsay Michael
Ms. Susan A. Michael
Mr. and Mrs. Robert M. Moses
Mr. and Mrs. Frank I. Nebhut Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Paul W. Nelson
Ms. Virginia F. Payne
Dr. and Mrs. W. Faxon Payne
Dr. and Mrs. Charles E. Roos
Mrs. Linda L. Sinsar
Mr. and Mrs. Robert H. Street
Mr. Christian Teal
Dr. F. Karl VanDevender and Ms. Ann Patchett
Dean and Mrs. Mark Wait
Mr. Felix H. Wang and Ms. Carolyn H. Huebl
The Washington Foundation
Mrs. James A. Webb Jr.

Members of the Patrons Society enjoy cocktails in Ingram Lobby before the Celebration Dinner.

Members of the Patrons Society enjoy cocktails in Ingram Lobby before the Celebration Dinner.

($1,000 – $1,499)
Ms. Marcelle Guilbeau
   and Mr. David J. Baird
Mr. and Mrs. John S. Beasley II
Mr. and Mrs. Martin S. Brown
Mrs. Monroe J. Carell Jr.
Mrs. Robert Chalfant
Dr. and Mrs. Eric M. Chazen
Drs. Ann N. and James H. Clarke
Ms. Karin Dale Coble
Mr. and Mrs. Brownlee O. Currey Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Mark F. Dalton
Anna and Walter Durham
The Reverend Kimberlee Maphis
   Early and Mr. Robert L. Early
The Earthman Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Mark F. Eberle
Dr. Darrel L. Ellis
   In memory of David Schnaufer
Mrs. Annette S. Eskind
Dr. and Mrs. Jeffrey Eskind
Mr. and Mrs. William W. Featheringill
Susan Schroeder Fuller
Ms. Maria Gall
Mr. and Mrs. Mark T. Geenen
Mr. and Mrs. Edward A. Goodrich
Mr. and Mrs. Richard W. Hanselman
The Honorable Stella L. Hargrove and
Dr. Joel T. Hargrove
Mrs. Alexander Heard
Mr. and Mrs. Russell H. Hippe Jr.
Mrs. Lavelle T. Jones*
Mr. and Mrs. James L. Johnson
Mr. and Mrs. Fred W. Lazenby
Dr. and Mrs. Lewis B. Lefkowitz Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Peter B. Lijoi
Mr. Samuel C. Loventhal
Mrs. Alexandra MacKay
Mrs. Alyne Queener Massey
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph L. May
Provost and Mrs. Richard C. McCarty
Mr. William McInnes
Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. McNeilly Jr.
The Honorable Gilbert S. Merritt Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth E. Mifflin
Mr. and Mrs. C. Geren Moor
Mr. and Mrs. Jonathan Morphett
Mrs. Nancy Perot Mulford
Mr. and Mrs. James Mitchell Powers
Drs. Nancy and Harry Ransom
Mrs. Jean R. Richardson
Mrs. Roscoe R. Robinson
Ms. Georgianna W. Russell
Dr. and Mrs. John S. Sergent
Mr. and Mrs. John C. Schroeder
Mrs. Frieda Shaviro
Drs. Susan and Steve Smartt
Street Dixon Rick PLC
The Songwriters Guild Foundation
Ms. Natalie Duning and Mr. E. Frank Sutherland
Mr. and Mrs. Earl S. Swensson
The T & T Family Foundation
The Reverend and Mrs. Timus G. Taylor Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Hall W. Thompson
Professor Cecelia Tichi and Mr. William J. Tichi
Dr. and Mrs. Alexander S. Townes
Mr. Stanley W. Trimble
Mr. and Mrs. Cal Turner Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Eugene H. Vaughan Jr.
VSA Arts of Tennessee
Mr. and Mrs. W. Ridley Wills II
Mr. and Mrs. William M. Wilson
Anonymous friend


The Blair KeyBoard
Martha Rivers Ingram, Chairman
Mark Wait, Dean
Lisa and Lang Aston
Del Bryant
Marianne Byrd
Ann and Jim Clarke
Emily Eberle
James S. Foglesong
Jennie Smith and James Gooch
Jim Harris
Patricia I. Hart
Bzur Haun
Kevin P. McDermott
Robert M. Moses
Georgianna Paul
Ellen Jones Pryor
Kenneth L. Roberts
Judy Turner
Blair J. Wilson


© 2016 Vanderbilt University | Photo credit: John Russell

Leave a Reply