Skip to main content

The Blair School of Music Patrons Society

Posted by on Thursday, August 6, 2009 in Articles, Fall 2009.

The Blair School of Music is honored to receive the annual unrestricted gifts of $1,000 or more from the individuals and companies listed below between July 1, 2008 and June 30, 2009.

The Chancellor’s Council ($10,000+)

Mr. and Mrs. Andrew W. Byrd
Mr. and Mrs. Frank E. Genovese
Mrs. Landis Bass Gullett
The Sartain Lanier Family
Foundation Inc.
The Martin Foundation
Nissan North America Inc.
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth L. Roberts
Mr. and Mrs. Steve Turner
Mr. and Mrs. Blair J. Wilson

The Dean’s List ($5,000+)

Mr. and Mrs. William G. Christie
Gaylord Entertainment
Mr. and Mrs. Peter M. Fyfe
Mr. and Mrs. J. Michael Hayes
Mrs. Martha Rivers Ingram
Mr. and Mrs. John C. Kornblum
Mr. Dana O’Brien and
Mrs. Helen Fox-O’Brien
Mr. and Mrs. Roland Schneller
Mrs. Linda L. Sinsar
Mr. and Mrs. Murray F. Somerville
Ms. Joanne Bell and
Mr. Steven A. Steigerwald
Mr. and Mrs. Dominique Thormann
Chancellor Nicholas S. Zeppos and
Ms. Lydia A. Howarth

Benefactors ($2,500–$4,999)

Dr. and Mrs. Steven Eskind
Mr. and Mrs. William M. Gandy
Ms. Jennie Smith and
Mr. James C. Gooch
Page and Bzur Haun
Mr. and Mrs. William B. King Jr.
Martha McCrory Foundation Inc.
Mr. and Mrs. John W. Poindexter
Mr. and Mrs. John W. Rich
Dr. and Mrs. Eugene B. Shanks Jr.
Dr. Mildred T. Stahlman
Mr. and Mrs. Robert H. Street


Mr. and Mrs. Lang Aston
Mr. and Mrs. Arthur H. Buhl III
The Reverend Kimberlee Maphis
Early and Mr. Robert L. Early
Mr. Gordon R. Galloway
Mr. James H. Harris III and
Ms. Leslie R. Boone
Mr. and Mrs. H. Rodes Hart
Dr. H. Carl Haywood
Mr. and Mrs. Russell H. Hippe Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. William Korell
Monell’s Dining and Catering
Mr. and Mrs. Robert M. Moses
Mr. and Mrs. Frank I. Nebhut Jr.
Ms. Virginia F. Payne
Dr. and Mrs. W. Faxon Payne
Mrs. Jean Richardson
Dr. and Mrs. Charles E. Roos
Ms. Georgianna W. Russell
The Songwriters Guild Foundation
Ms. Joanne Bell and
Mr. Steven A. Steigerwald
Mr. Christian Teal
Dean and Mrs. Mark Wait
The Washington Foundation
Dr. Barbara Engelhardt and
Mr. Justin P. Wilson


Beegie and Billy Adair
Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Averbuch
Emanuel Ax
Ms. Marcelle Guilbeau and
Mr. David J. Baird
Mr. Joseph and Judith Liff Barker
Mr. and Mrs. John S. Beasley II
Mr. and Mrs. Martin S. Brown
Mrs. Monroe J. Carell Jr.
Mrs. Robert Chalfant
Dr. and Mrs. Eric Chazen
Drs. Ann N. and James H. Clarke
Ms. Karin Dale Coble
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas F. Cone Sr.
Mrs. Elizabeth Cormier
Mrs. Walter R. Courtenay
Mr. and Mrs. Brownlee O. Currey Jr.
Anna and Walter Durham
The Earthman Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Mark F. Eberle
Mr. Michael K. Eldred and
Mr. Thompson B. Patterson Sr.
Dr. Darrel L. Ellis
In memory of David Schnaufer
Mrs. Annette S. Eskind
Dr. and Mrs. Jeffrey Eskind
Mr. and Mrs. William W. Featheringill
Mr. and Mrs. Jim Foglesong
Susan and Joel Fuller
The Reverend Dick Game and Mrs. Anne Zipp Game
Dr. Susan Gray and
Mr. J. Dawson F. Gray
Mr. and Mrs. Richard W. Hanselman
The Honorable Stella L. Hargrove and Dr. Joel T. Hargrove
Mr.* and Mrs. Alexander Heard
Mr. and Mrs. Calvin Houghland
The Hudson Family Charitable Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. John R. Ingram
Mrs. Lavelle T. Jones
Mr. and Mrs. James L. Johnson
Dr. and Mrs. Martin Katahn
Mr. and Mrs. Fred W. Lazenby
Dr. and Mrs. Lewis B. Lefkowitz Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Samuel C. Loventhal
Mrs. Alexandra MacKay
Mrs. Alyne Queener Massey
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph L. May
Provost Richard C. McCarty and
Mrs. Sheila M. McCarty
Mr. William McInnes
Dr. and Mrs. Alexander C. McLeod
Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. McNeilly Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Adam Ramsay Michael
Ms. Susan A. Michael
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth E. Mifflin
Mr. and Mrs. C. Geren Moor
Mr. and Mrs. Jonathan Morphett
Mrs. Nancy Perot Mulford
Drs. Jane H. Park and
Charles R. Park
Ms. Christy L. Passmore
Mr. and Mrs. William H. Pryor
Drs. Nancy and Harry Ransom
Mrs. Sara W. Robertson
Mrs. Roscoe R. Robinson
Dr. and Mrs. John S. Sergent
Drs. Margaret and Charles B. Rush
Mr. and Mrs. John C. Schroeder
Dr. and Mrs. Steve Smartt
Mrs. Ada Smith
Street Dixon Rick PLC
Ms. Natilee Duning and
Mr. Ernest Frank Sutherland Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Earl S. Swensson
The T & T Family Foundation
The Reverend and Mrs. Timus G. Taylor Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Hall W. Thompson
Professor Cecelia Tichi and
Mr. William J. Tichi
Dr. and Mrs. Alexander S. Townes
Mr. and Mrs. Cal Turner Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Eugene H. Vaughan Jr.
VSA Arts of Tennessee
Mr.* and Mrs. James A. Webb Jr.
Mrs. Ann Harwell Wells
Mr. and Mrs. W. Ridley Wills II
Mr. and Mrs. William M. Wilson
Mr. and Mrs. Richard H. Wylly

The Blair KeyBoard

Martha Rivers Ingram, Chairman
Mark Wait, Dean
Del Bryant
Marianne Byrd
Ann and Jim Clarke
Emily Eberle
James S. Foglesong
Jennie Smith and James Gooch
Jim Harris
Patricia I. Hart
Bzur Haun
Samuel Loventhal
Kevin P. McDermott
Robert M. Moses
Georgianna Paul
Ellen Jones Pryor
Michael B. Reid
Norma Rich
Kenneth L. Roberts
Dominique Thormann
Judy Turner
Blair J. Wilson

For information about giving to the Blair School, please contact the Blair Development Office at
(615) 322-7650 or email