Skip to main content

The Blair School of Music Patrons Society

Posted by on Thursday, November 20, 2008 in Articles, Fall 2008.

The Blair School of Music is honored to receive the annual unrestricted gifts of $1,000 or more from the individuals and companies listed below between July 1, 2007 and June 30, 2008.

The Chancellor’s Council ($10,000+)

House of Bryant Publications LLC
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew W. Byrd
Gaylord Entertainment
Mr. and Mrs. Frank E. Genovese
Mrs. Landis Bass Gullett
Ms. Louise Heinz
The Sartain Lanier Family Foundation Inc.
The Martin Foundation
Nissan North America Inc.
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth L. Roberts
Mrs. Wilma Ward*
Mr. and Mrs. Blair J. Wilson

The Dean’s List ($5,000-$9,999)

Mr. and Mrs. James E. Carlson
In memory of Robert Edwards
Mr. and Mrs. William G. Christie
Mr. Frederick J. Dawson
In memory of Boots Randolph
Mr. and Mrs. Peter M. Fyfe
Mr. and Mrs. J. Michael Hayes
Mrs. Martha Rivers Ingram
Mr. and Mrs. William B. King Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. John C. Kornblum
Mr. and Mrs. Roland Schneller
Mrs. Linda L. Sinsar
Mr. and Mrs. Murray F. Somerville
Mr. and Mrs. Steve Turner
Chancellor Nicholas S. Zeppos and Ms. Lydia A. Howarth

Benefactors ($2,500-$4,999)

American Constructors Inc.
Mrs. Katrin T. Bean
Dr. and Mrs. Steven Eskind
Mr. Gordon R. Galloway
The Rev. Dick Game and Mrs. Anne Zipp Game
Mr. and Mrs. William M. Gandy
Ms. Jennie Smith and Mr. James C. Gooch
Page and Bzur Haun
Mrs. Lavelle T. Jones
Mrs. Alyne Queener Massey
Martha McCrory Foundation Inc.
Mr. and Mrs. John W. Poindexter
Mr. and Mrs. John W. Rich
Dr. and Mrs. Eugene B. Shanks Jr.
Dr. Mildred T. Stahlman
Mr. and Mrs. Robert H. Street
Sweetwater Sound Inc.
In memory of Boots Randolph
Mr. and Mrs. James L. Turner

Directors ($1,500-$2,499)

Mr. and Mrs. Lang Aston
Mr. and Mrs. Arthur H. Buhl III
Mr. and Mrs. Del Bryant
Dr. and Mrs. Eric Chazen
The Rev. Kim Maphis Early and Mr. Robert L. Early
Mr. James H. Harris III and Ms.Leslie R. Boone
Dr. H. Carl Haywood
Mr. and Mrs. Samuel C. Loventhal
Mr. and Mrs. Kevin P. McDermott
In memory of David K.Wilson
Mr. and Mrs. Robert M. Moses
Mr. and Mrs. Frank I. Nebhut Jr.
Ms. Virginia F. Payne
Dr. and Mrs. W. Faxon Payne
Mrs. Jean Richardson
Dr. and Mrs. Charles E. Roos
Mr. and Mrs. John C. Schroeder
The Songwriters Guild Foundation
Ms. Joanne Bell and Mr. Steven A. Steigerwald
Dean and Mrs. Mark Wait
The Washington Foundation
Dr. Barbara Engelhardt and Mr. Justin P. Wilson
Ms. Georgianna W. Russell and Mr. Eric V. Youngquist

Patrons ($1,000-$1,499)

Beegie and Billy Adair
Ms. Marcelle Guilbeau and Mr. David J. Baird
Mr. and Mrs. John S. Beasley II
Mr. and Mrs. Darryl D. Berger
Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence Borden
Mr. and Mrs. Martin S. Brown
Mr.* and Mrs. Monroe J. Carell Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. Robert Chalfant
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas G. Cigarran
Drs. Ann N. and James H. Clarke
Mr. and Mrs. John W. Clay
Mr. and Mrs. G. William Coble
Ms. Karin Dale Coble
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas F. Cone Sr.
Mrs. Elizabeth Cormier
Mrs. Walter R. Courtenay
Mr. and Mrs. Brownlee O. Currey Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. J. Bradford Currie
Mr. and Mrs. Marty G. Dickens
Anna and Walter Durham
The Earthman Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Mark F. Eberle
Mr. Michael K. Eldred and
Mr. Thompson B. Patterson Sr.
Dr. Darrel L. Ellis
In memory of David Schnaufer
Mrs. Annette S. Eskind
Dr. and Mrs. Jeffrey B. Eskind
Mr. and Mrs. William W. Featheringill
Mr. and Mrs. Jim Foglesong
Susan and Joel Fuller
Dr. Susan Gray and Mr. J. Dawson F. Gray
Mr. and Mrs. Richard W. Hanselman
The Honorable Stella L. Hargrove
and Dr. Joel T. Hargrove
Mr. and Mrs. Wayne L. Harman
Mr. and Mrs. H. Rodes Hart
Mr. and Mrs. Alexander Heard
Mr. and Mrs. Calvin Houghland
The Hudson Family Charitable
Mr. and Mrs. John R. Ingram
Mr. and Mrs. James L. Johnson
Dr. and Mrs. Martin Katahn
Mr. and Mrs. Fred W. Lazenby
Dr. and Mrs. Lewis B. Lefkowitz Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Peter B. Lijoi
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph L. May
Mr. William McInnes
Dr. and Mrs. Alexander C. McLeod
Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. McNeilly Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth E. Mifflin
Mr. and Mrs. Ross Clayton Mulford
Drs. Jane H. Park and Charles R. Park
Mr. Jack B. Piatt
In memory of Boots Randolph
Mr. and Mrs. William H. Pryor
Drs. Nancy and Harry Ransom
Mrs. Sara W. Robertson
Mrs. Roscoe R. Robinson
Dr. and Mrs. John S. Sergent
Drs. Margaret and Charles B. Rush
Mrs. Ada Smith
Mr. and Mrs. Lester D. Speyer
Street Dixon Rick PLC
Ms. Natilee Duning and Mr. Ernest Frank Sutherland Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Earl S. Swensson
The T & T Family Foundation
Mr. Christian Teal Jr.
The Rev. and Mrs. Timus G. Taylor Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Hall W. Thompson
Professor Cecelia Tichi and Mr. William J. Tichi
Dr. and Mrs. Alexander S. Townes
Mr. and Mrs. Cal Turner Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Eugene H. Vaughan Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. James A. Webb Jr.
Mrs. Ann Harwell Wells
Mr. and Mrs. W. Ridley Wills II
Mr. and Mrs. William M. Wilson
Mr. and Mrs. Richard H. Wylly
The Blair KeyBoard
Martha Rivers Ingram, Chairman
Mark Wait, Dean
Del Bryant
Marianne Byrd
Ann and Jim Clarke
Karin Dale Coble
Emily Eberle
Marty Dickens
James S. Foglesong
Jennie Smith and James Gooch
Jim Harris
Patricia I. Hart
Bzur Haun
Samuel Loventhal
Kevin P. McDermott
Robert M. Moses
Georgianna Paul
Ellen Jones Pryor
Michael B. Reid
Norma Rich
Kenneth L. Roberts
Dominique Thormann
Judy Turner
Blair J. Wilson
Special Committee
Brownlee O. Currey Jr.
Stella and Joel Hargrove
Jean and Alexander Heard
Jim Ed Norman
Justin P. Wilson


For information about giving to the Blair School, please contact the Blair Development Office at (615) 322-7650 or email