WAVE Subcommittee on Institutionalized Professional Practices

The Institutionalized Professional Practices subcommittee will identify several areas for data collection and review to help formulate specific questions and deliverables, to include information about current VU mentoring/leadership programs, and specific data related to faculty hiring, retention and promotion over the last 10 years.


  • Jessica Abner, Graduate Student – College of Arts & Science
  • Amy Booth, Professor of Psychology and Human Development
  • Janey Camp, Research Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Jennifer Escalas, Associate Professor of Marketing
  • Jennifer Fay, Associate Professor of Cinema and Media Arts and English
  • Vicki Greene, Stevenson Chair in Physics; Faculty Senate Chair (co-chair)
  • Melanie Lutenbacher, Associate Professor of Nursing (co-chair)
  • Terry Maroney, Professor of Law
  • Catherine McTamaney, Associate Professor of the Practice of Teaching and Learning, Peabody, and Faculty Senate Chair-Elect
  • Catherine Gavin Loss, Associate Professor of the Practice of Leadership, Policy and Organizations
  • Phillis Sheppard, Associate Professor of Religion Psychology and Culture


Target areas include:

  1. Faculty hiring, retention and promotion
  2. Mentorship
  3. Leadership


  • To be developed by the sub-committee